We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Bridge Cafe B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge Cafe B & B
Ranked #8 of 43 Brecon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at Bridge Cafe. Jon and Carole were lovely hosts and made us feel really welcome. The room (en-suite) was great value and really comfortable. Great breakfasts too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stopped for a cup of coffee and a bite on Sunday last and were made most welcome. There were three soldiers tucking into huge breakfasts and commenting on how good they were. The writer had a bacon roll served in a lovely wholemeal roll well filled with the most beautiful smoked back bacon. It's not often I would bother to write about a snack, but everything was smashing and the service first class. We will call again when passing through, highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My mates and I have stayed here 3 years in a row for our annual trekking trip. I have only good things to say. Great people, excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, overall great b&b! In fact, one of my best b&b experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Lothamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked this for 2 nights in May for a walking weekend. This is a beautiful B&B with attention to every detail, fantastic food and comfy, homely rooms, thoughtfully decorated.
Jon and Carole made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
The beds were comfy, specious bathrooms with good showers and soft fluffy towels. The rooms were quiet.
We ate dinner twice in the Bistro, the food was delicious and Jon's waitering skills are impeccable with his fancy wine and coffee gadgets. They clearly have a passion for food and wine.
We honestly could not fault a single thing.
Thankyou for a fantastic stay, both. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McWesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a first-rate b&b. Its rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; it serves excellent breakfasts (including the best coffee, made on an AeroPress); and it has friendly and intelligent hosts, Carole and Jon Paish. On weekend it also serves dinners, with interesting menus and excellent cooking. It is surely the best restaurant as well as the best b&b for many miles around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked at late notice! Arrived late evening (9.30) Friday, easy to find and welcomed with a beer and coffee.
I booked for myself and friend to stay for Friday and Saturday night as it was close to Pen y Fen for our walking.
Jon welcomed us and got us settled in straight away, then offered refreshment.
When I booked all they had left was room 2 with one double bed but they installed an incredibly comfy put me up bed. Bedroom was plenty sizeable for two grown men to share and not get in each other's way, huge for a couple. Shared bathroom with another room which was absolutely no problem.
Continental breakfast included and what a great breakfast it was to start the walking day.
Packed lunch can be provide, with notice.
The evening Bistro is very popular and incredible food.
All in all this was the best B&B I've stayed in! Home from Home.
Jon and Carole are amazing hosts and very knowledgable about the local area and grow there own food.
Booking well in advance is recommended if visiting Brecon.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

What can I say apart from a lovely lovely stay with Jon & Carol...we were welcomed into what felt like there home...warm friendly and more than helpful when it came to local knowledge...definitely went that extra mile...we will be back...our 1st holiday in awhile and it didn't disappoint...hope Jon's back is better...Mike & Shels

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brecon hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
483 reviews
3.1 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ty Helyg Guest House
Ty Helyg Guest House
#2 of 43 in Brecon
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Markets Tavern Hotel
Markets Tavern Hotel
#28 of 43 in Brecon
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Town House at Brecon
0.4 mi away
Old Castle Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Cafe B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Cafe B & B

Address: 7 Bridge Street, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 8AH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Price Range: £35 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy bed and breakfast rooms for hikers and cyclists. A great base for exploring the Brecon Beacons National Park. We can loan maps, provide packed lunch and a thermos, drop you off at the start of the trail.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridge Cafe B & B Brecon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing