We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
log burner and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
log burner and dining area
bedroom with super king bed than can split to twins ensuite bath and power shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
log burner and dining area
bedroom with super king bed than can split to twins
ensuite bath and power shower
fully fitted kitchen
sitting area with log burner and TV
other view of sitting area
other view of bedroom
outside showing parking
cooker!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shy D
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Coachman's house from the 6th to the 10th of June. Directions to the property we clearly provided and as we drove up to the gate, we were very much pleasantly surprised. Everything we needed were all there (even a Nespresso machine!). It was very clean when we arrived. The bedroom upstairs was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Only regret is we didn't get to look inside the main house as there were so much to explore in and around the area. My first time in Wales was a memorable experience and staying at the Coachman's house was a big factor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come back again soon to see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C
1 review
“3 day break”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a lovely stay. Accommodation very comfortable. Pleasant location and convenient place to use as abase for walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for that nice review Rob.
come again soon please!
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cosy stay in Wales”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay in the Coachman's Cottage except that it was too short! We would have loved to stay longer than the 2 nights here as it's a beautiful little cottage with all mods and cons. Very clean and decorated with love so guest can make themselves feel at home. The reception by the keeper there was especially nice. She was most welcoming, helpful and warm. We'll surely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Ruth for such a lovely review. Good news that you are going to come back and hopefully for a bit longer! I've passed your nice comment on to Liz the housekeeper who is thrilled with your comment. Thanks for that!
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100casual...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our anniversary and also took the dog. A lovely cottage, with a wonderfully comfy bed, nice layout and power shower. Situated amongst welsh mountains and very close to Langors Lake, nice escape with only a short drive to Brecon. Great host who was very helpful. Highly recommend!!! Thank you for having the three of us, we had a fantastic weekend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. We also loved having you so please come back soon!
Bye
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D
1 review
“Lovely location and really cosy”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely place to stay, bed comfy and shower was great
Nice walks and stunning scenery. Would definitately look to book again
The 3 bed place looked amazing too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Shirley for such a nice review and even mentioning Honeysuckle Cottage as well! We would really love to have you back with us again soon.
Bye
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubba75
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed our stay in the Brecon Beacons. The cottage had everything we needed and had a very relaxing atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review! Very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora W
1 review
“Delightful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have this as a wedding present to a friend of mine. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful and even arranged a breakfast basket and champagne which was a really lovely touch. The log burner was so cosy and the bed was reportedly possibly the most comfortable they've ever slept on!

I'd highly recommend this as a place for a weekend of reading by the fire, exploring the local area and seeing the beautiful national park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
thank you so much for that lovely review Flora. We are all delighted that your wedding present was such a success!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing