We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a stop”
Review of Glanusk Cafe

Glanusk Cafe
Ranked #27 of 68 Restaurants in Brecon
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Sennybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a stop”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Love the all day big breakfast :-) Only problem is service times can suffer when it's very busy - a victim of their own success.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eggz128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hirwaun, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We use Glanusk on a regular basis when out with South Wales Bikesafe.
Excellent service and food. The cafe is always busy, which speaks volumes for the quality of the food. Often see locals visiting for their Sunday lunch. Beats cooking at home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank merlinaphirwaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Everybody made welcome”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The first time we stopped at the Glanusk Cafe we were on a motorcycle as we were told it was a great stop for food. We have since called several times, also in a car, as we find the choice of food excellent, especially the large breakfast.The staff are very pleasant and efficient at serving the meals quickly. There is a large sitting area outside where you can also eat ,when we eventually get warm days.There is a convenient store attached which also sells home made cakes...yumyum. Give it a try, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good cafe food”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very good breakfasts and a good value for money normal menu but it is a garage cafe so the outlook is the A40. If you are hungry and don't mind being beside the A40 this is a really good place to catch breakfast or lunch

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank florencezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Whenever we're in the area (usually a Sunday en route to Trecastle Antiques centre!) it's become routine to stop at the Glanusk Cafe for a bite to eat. There is always a good selection of homemade mains (steak and ale pie, home cooked ham, curry etc) as well as the usual breakfast choices (also very good) and some tempting home made cakes/desserts
Usually full of Sunday bikers, this place is certainly very popular and often very busy but service is surprisingly quick and efficient. Definitely worth a visit

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cargriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glanusk Cafe also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Glanusk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing