We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous b&b”
Review of Bryndu Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryndu Farm
Chester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fabulous b&b”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This farmhouse is perfect for a few nights or a week away. Excellent hosts, room full of character and a very tasty breakfast. Mary was extremelly welcoming, complimentary tea and cake on arrival and always around with a smile. The scenary is very restful and the room simply delightful. I stayed in a double room not pictured on here, 4 poster bed, exposed brick wall and original exposed beams with antique furniture to match. To say I stayed here on a business trip, I was very pleased.

Room Tip: They have 4 poster beds, what more could you want?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
25
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Character filled, though not for those who are not lovers of a genuine working farm... cows are shedded withing the court yard...but for those who really want to get an insight into farm life in Wales, or just want a comfortable place to stay with a lovely, friendly host, an outstanding massage, this is for you!

Room Tip: be prepared for a bit of noise with the pump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallettwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We recommend Bryndu Farm to anyone looking for accommodation in mid Wales.Excelent rooms and a breakfast. All this with fantastic scenery all around. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Super friendly welcome from Mary and her family (who didn't mind our wandering around the farm) in a fabulous location where your only neighbours are the cows and sheep! Our room was comfortable and spacious. A hearty Welsh breakfast meant that lunch was hardly necessary and we slept very well in our comfy four poster bed after a day out exploring! The local village pub (The Griffin) does a good evening meal and numerous places of interest are within easy reach. A very welcome tonic to London life. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potter206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Aussie
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Mary was a breath of fresh air, a great tourist guide, & a fabulous cook.
We were lucky enough to ring Mary from Australia to book & could tell then it would be memorable & it was. We could not fault the accommodation, food & rooms. Why would you even try to get accommodation in Hay-on-Wye when you can stay here & still see the surrouding towns & beautiful countryside.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable & very clean. Breakfasts are the best & you have the added bonus of a lovely farm atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shentonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandovery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

WOW. We recommend Bryndu Farm to anyone looking for accommodation in mid Wales. Superb hospitality from the Gittoes family, BEAUTIFUL rooms and a breakast to end all breakfasts. All this with fantastic scenery all around. We will definitely be going back to this little gem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Bryndu is a farm offering a high standard B&B in the areras between Brecon and Builth Wells in the heart of Wales. Mary is a welcoming host who always has a smile on her face (even when preparing very early morning breakfasts when required!). The rooms are clean, comfortable and very spacious, with plenty of room to relax after a day's work or touring the local area. Did I mention the breakfast? Well, this will be a great start to your day. Not only do you get quality and quantity but also Mary's attention to detail in the way she presents the food at your table. Look no further than Bryndu Farm for a high quality B&B

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monwysyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
2.4 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
590 reviews
6.9 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
456 reviews
6.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Cocks
177 reviews
6.1 mi away
Alltybrain Farm Cottages
2.3 mi away
Old Radnor Barn B&B
Old Radnor Barn B&B
#1 of 7 in Talgarth
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryndu Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryndu Farm

Property: Bryndu Farm
Address: Llandefalle, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 0NF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Brecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 POSTER, JUCUZZI HOT TUB HOLISTICS.Welcome to Bryndu Farmhouse B&B BRECONA warm welcome at Bryndu, Brecon Bryndu is a traditional working Welsh 17th Century farmhouse in between Brecon , Hay on Wye, and Builth Wells in the midst of the Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains area, offering superb bed and breakfast accommodation, 4 poster beds, large en suite bathrooms with bath and shower, holistic and beauty treatments, available. The B&B is attentively run by its owners Mary & Wayne.Experience the flavour and feel of the countryside on a working farm far from the hustle and bustle of the town and city. You can be sure of a warm welcome with a cuppa and homemade cake available on arrival and a hearty breakfast to start your day. Bryndu is close to the towns of Brecon, Builth Wells and Hay on Wye. If you are looking for Bed and Breakfast accommodation, for a romantic get away, short break in the peace and quiet of the Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains or are attending the Brecon Jazz Festival, The Royal Welsh Show at Builth Wells or the Hay on Wye Book Festival then Bryndu Farm is ideally situated. Mary and Wayne will try to ensure you have a happy and comfortable stay on their working farm. Bryndu Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryndu Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryndu Farm Brecon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing