We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nythfa House
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
20
14
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
14
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshf holidayssingle roomstayed here for two nightsbrecon areamy partnertiffanywalkersaccommodationstoilet
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

stayed here one night on our way to Buith Wells, this hotel is about ten min.walk into Brecon town
yet it feels like you are staying out in the countryside,the gardens were well kept, the rooms were
clean and comfortable,we had a room on the lower floor overlooking the garden, we did not use the pool and spa but went to look it over,only sorry we didnt plan to use the pool, it looked great
the breakfast was good ,and plenty of it,only slight down side was the breakfast tables were layed out for groups of people,when we would have prefered to have breakfast on our own,but that is just our preference not a poor reflection on the hotel,i would stay here again

Room Tip: ask for a room in the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rober22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Nythfa House is owned and run by HF Holidays-stands for Holiday Fellowship- and is geared to walkers who go out each day and walk the Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains. It is informal and friendly but not a traditional hotel format. They do everything very well-food is excellent. The rooms are comfortable. It represents very good value for money. It is a few minutes walk of the town of Brecon which has all facilties required and a beautiful cathedral. Oh, and it is in the middle of some of the most attractive countryside and villages in the UK. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house on the first floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HandyAndyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

the bedroom was clean although very small and the beds hard . the bathroom was very cold with atowel heater .food was substantial although the sandwiches were poor i asked for ham salad and could find no ham

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unity58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Spent the weekend in this hotel. Very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Bedroom clean and comfy, food was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Booked through Laterooms and on arrival were told that they didn't have reservation for us. On checking it appears they had us booked in 3 days later. Luckily we'd taken our confirmation from Laterooms. Our room was ready in 5 - 10mins, and was very clean, tidy and well decorated - and warm !! Hotel was quiet, think there was only one other couple staying on our first night. Didn't use the pool/spa, but it looked impressive in it's own building 100m or so down the drive of the hotel. Breakfast was at 8-9 only. Slept in first morning so missed it ! Made it to breakfast the second morning and there were 5 couples staying, but what seemed odd is that only 2 tables were laid up, and you had to share whether you wanted to or not. This was on Valentine's weekend. Breakfast was some cereal and fruit, yogurt and a cooked breakfast with toast. Cooked OK, but not big. Wife finished hers off with cereal and she never manages that ! If you were out for a day's walking it wouldn't set you up. Peaceful surroundings, nice grounds, clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaiButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews