We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flag and Castle House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
68
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall loungeexcellent breakfastlocked garageideal locationvisiting the areabottled waterplace is spotlessreceived a warm welcomehot showerowners were friendlytwin roomlovely gardenlovely couplenight's sleepcouple of nightsgreat hostsplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay for six days at Flag and Castle in September. The house was beautiful, so elegantly furnished with all modern luxury in a 250 year old building. We slept well in comfortable beds and could after a very fine breakfast set our for tours in the Brecon Beacons National Park. Our hosts were very knowledgeable and could recommend walks that were perfect for our wishes and abilities. Flag and Castle must be one of the very best B&B's ever!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Maija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent a long weekend at this fantastic B&B. Graham and Christine, were wonderful and so hospitable. The breakfasts were amazing and we were looked after royally. The house was very clean and spacious, with a lounge for guests, which was a lovely. Our bedroom was very comfortable and had everything we could have possibly asked for. Ideal location for anywhere you wish to visit in the Beacons and the local folk are lovely. Altogether, we had a brilliant experience and I would recommend the Flag and Castle to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for two nights at the flag and castle. The B and B is spotless beds comfortable and a nice breakfast. The twin room was not the biggest but had everything required for a weekend away from home. The shower had plenty of hot water. The owners were hospitable and gave ideas of walks in the area. There is parking behind the property which is situated close enough to town if you don't want to use the car . A very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived Friday 9-7-13 for the Jazz Festival very lucky to get a cancellation first impression a very clean and convenient for Brecon and in our case walkable to all the music venues. Breakfast great and filling that helped us through the day the B&B is ideal and central to all the other attractions that the Brecon area gives give it a go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIKEWarmingtonOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms with TV and en-suite facilities.

Free parking in public car park behind the property.

Friendly welcome.

Excellent breakfast.

A very nice place to stay in a great area to explore. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews