We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glass House

Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Decking, outdoor seating, gas barbecue, large hottub and garden TV/AV room opens onto decking and lawn with views towards the mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Decking, outdoor seating, gas barbecue, large hottub and garden
TV/AV room opens onto decking and lawn with views towards the mountains
Large hottub in private walled garden
View from Ty Gwydr towards the Allt and Llangors Lake
Kitchen
Dining area overlooking fields and Llangors mountain
High specification TV/AV room with large L-shaped sofa
Living area
Living area overlooking garden
Lawn and pond with fountain
Constructed using traditional and ecological materials such as sheeps wool insulation and lime morta
4 high specification bathrooms
2 twin rooms (one with changing room)
2 king size rooms. This one overlooks the lawn and has patio doors opening to decking and hot-tub in
Master bedroom
View from Ty Gwydr towards Mynydd Llangors
Ty Gwydr is on Ty Newydd Farm next to Llangors Lake
Ty Gwydr is on Ty Newydd Farm over which access can be gained on the public footpath at the end of t
Four poster bed with spectacular views towards the mountains and lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kellylou1...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The place was awesome, had fab food in the pub down the road. Looking forward to returning next year xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael C
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Weekend!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was my 2nd stay at the Glass House, following the fantastic experience first time round. We were celebrating my mums 65th birthday (8 adults, 4 kids) and the accommodation was perfect. The kids loved the surroundings and the adults had their fun too enjoying the bike routes, lake, hot tub and of course the pub! The comms from the owner was fantastic, signposting us to Cantref adventure farm which was a great day out. Glass house is a great place to stay and explore at such brilliant value. Thank you, I'm sure we will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiera T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and spacious.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booked the Glass House for a weekend getaway (8 people) and the setting exceeded expectations in virtually every way. The house is much bigger than the photos suggest and we were able to enjoy the space, indoors and out, even when the weather decided to take a turn for the worse. The hot tub is great, very well maintained and the master bedroom is something special. The local pubs were moments away and lovely, quaint and with good food. Loved this place and hope to return very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the Glass House for a long weekend as a family group and it was the perfect location of older teenagers as well as a 3 year old. Its a lovely house with everything you could want for a weekend break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday home ”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just stayed for 2 weeks in the Glass House and it was everything and more that we hoped it would be, we were a party of 2 couples, and the lay out was perfect to allow us a holiday together but still have our privacy, the kitchen equipment is all of very good quality and the hot tub a bonus. The uninterrupted views over the hills from all the windows are beautiful. The owners live next door on the farm and are there if you need anything but leave you alone to enjoy your stay. We were lucky enough to be invited by them to view a calf that had been born 15 minutes earlier. There is a walk around Llangors lake that you can get to through the farm and the sheep fields without the need of a car

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family weekend/birthday celebration”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Glass House has been the perfect location for a family get together and birthday location.
I cannot recommend the house enough; stunning location, extremely spacious, modern interior and a very special feel. The pictures do not do the house justice, it is beautiful. A perfect place for a large group to relax and enjoy one another's company with plenty of space for everyone.
The house has everything you could need including towels, milk, tea, coffee, wine and even fresh flowers! The house is within walking distance of Llangorse lake and two very nice pubs.
We enjoyed the garden area including the family games available for use. As well as the spacious hot tub which really is the icing on the cake.
The whole family slept well and thought the beds were very comfortable, we only wish we had stayed longer.
Thank you Deri for making our family get together so special, we will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it - I know the pubs do as well. We're very fortunate to have such good pubs in the village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
Great Amwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Walking Holiday in Brecon”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thanks for a wonderful stay at the Glass House. There were 6 of us on a walking trip, and this house was perfect accommodation. Fantastic scenery, extremely spacious, perfectly maintained, the pictures don't do it justice. I could not recommend this house highly enough.
Kitchen facilities were perfect, every bedroom was immaculate, living area and TV room ideal and the garden had stunning views and tranquil. A prefect trip - thanks soooo much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for the very kind review. Really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing