We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pub food, great value for money and superb staff”

The Bank Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Brecon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Bank Bar and Kitchen is a newly opened Venue just off the centre of Brecon. We are open from 11:30am every day and open until Late.The Kitchen is open each day from 12 Midday until 9pm serving Fresh and Locally sourced Food. Families are welcome. We have high chairs for the little ones, and even a Baby Changing Facility.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, fantastic staff, very dog (and human) friendly, great pint of Doom Bar, everything was just perfect. Great bar in the centre of Brecon offering pub classics and fantastic homemade dishes. Captain our Jack Russell was given star treatment and thoroughly enjoyed our visits as much as we did. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Woowoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Woow
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, especially Captain the most important member of the family of course.
We all look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Brecon, sooner hopefully rather than later.
Regards
Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

We popped in for a light lunch and wow the food was amazing.....good hospitality and a bowl of water and dog treats brought out for our pooch immediately.... Lucy thoroughly appreciated the snack and drink!! Cannot recommend this place more highly great for humans and dogs and plenty of space for your four legged friends and great atmosphere to take in!!

Definitely would revisit again and try a main meal......oh the Apple and Cinnamon Crumble was very tasty too and the 2nd spoon was used to my dismay haha!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Deb
Thank you so much for posting such a great review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us especially Lucy, which of course is of the utmost importance as the most important member of the family.
We all look forward to your next visit, hopefully sooner rather than later.
Regards
Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The soufflé recommendation from Donna was so special. Drew cooked a most remarkable blue cheese soufflé and I must say it was probably the best ever for me. Lucy was ever present to ensure great service. I assure you that this was exquisite food and service.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mikebR1113CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

HI Mike
Thank you so much not only for your kind words on Trip Advisor, but your continued and loyal support. Both are very much appreciated by us all connected to The Bank.
Regards
Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We popped in for a few drinks on a Saturday night. It was really busy. The range of drinks was impressive. There were enough staff on duty to ensure you didn't have to queue for long. All members of staff were polite and helpful. There was a good atmosphere. Everyone had a good time.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Steve
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

A nice updated pub with some really good food and a nice menu.
Staff are very welcoming and prices are also good.
If you are visiting Brecon then it’s definitely worth a visit. Sunday lunch was good.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Explore776112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Explore
Thank you so much for your 'lovely' review on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by us all.
We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Regards
Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Llanhamlach, Brecon
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to The Bank Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing