We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit!! - and worth going 75 yards out of the centre for.”

The Bank Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Brecon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Bank Bar and Kitchen is a newly opened Venue just off the centre of Brecon. We are open from 11:30am every day and open until Late.The Kitchen is open each day from 12 Midday until 9pm serving Fresh and Locally sourced Food. Families are welcome. We have high chairs for the little ones, and even a Baby Changing Facility.
Reviewed 17 January 2019

We called in here for lunch having been walking in the morning, well the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We only ordered a snack meal, baguette and a side order of fries, but I have to say it was really nice and very enjoyable.
Overall the atmosphere and setting on the the bar is really nice, very clean and enjoyable, the tables are a bit small!!!! - plenty of room, must be close on a square metre, so much better than being cramped.
We would definitely call back again if in the area.

Thank you.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2019

With a small child in tow we felt entirely comfortable among a wide variety of customers and their dogs. All staff were particularly helpful and the food, from a wide but not overwhelming selection, well cooked. I would certainly return if passing near Brecon again.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mahonia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Visited on a Saturday afternoon for a later lunch. Very clean and well decorated, including the toilets. Dogs are welcome and a few were just sat near tables, which was nice to see. Ordered from the specials board, which we actually hadn't seen but the waitress came and told us about it. The waitress also was able to answer a few specific dietary questions about different meals.
Staff were absolutely lovely and so helpful and the food was fabulous. I would highly recommend this place and will be visiting again.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StaceyJD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Called in late afternoon. Tables were limited but Donna managed to find us a table. We both went for beef with home made yourkshire pudding and gravy. Would definitely recommend. Thankyou also to Lucy for making us feel welcome.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Barrydavies07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Called in for Sunday Lunch. We hadn’t booked but we were accommodated in the room upstairs. We had a beef Sunday lunch which was well presented and tasty. Recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank hayleyp746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Llanhamlach, Brecon
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to The Bank Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing