We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and warm welcome”
Review of Ty Newydd B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Newydd B&B
Ranked #7 of 43 Brecon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We were attending a wedding at the nearby Peterstone Court and booked a three night stay to extend the trip to include some walking. This is a lovely B&B in a superb location. Our room was very comfortable, clean and well presented. Rachael and Sid were excellent hosts and helped with all our needs including providing a fine breakfast, and, lots of information on local walks. This is a good location for exploring the Brecons Beacons, and the start point for canal boating holidays from the nearby marina. Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

This has a unique pastoral and nautical setting. The owners provided a beautiful room and spacious bath. Breakfast was excellent.

Bill and Nancy Jones,
Minnesota

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Only stayed one night but we wished it was more, the rooms, service, food and location are
all 5*. We would recomend this B/B to anybody wishing to stay in the Brecon Beacons.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CartertonAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This B&B was a wonderful find. An old farmhouse right by the canal a few miles from Brecon.. We had a very warm welcome from Sid., The rooms were done out to a very high standard and were very clean. The beds were comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast cooked by Rachel. There were stunning views. I had a long walk along the canal. There were 2 pubs near by for dinner. We went to the Royal Oak in the village which was great. We highly recommend this excellent B&B

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

If you're visiting the Brecon Beacons you must stay here - a converted farmhouse situated on the Brecon/Monmouthshire canal and spectacular view of the Beacons. We stayed at several B & B's whilst walking the canal over the course of 5 days and this was by far the best - lovely room, home from home comfort, beautifully restored, very welcoming, very comfortable bed - a must if your walking your legs off! and even vegetarian options available at breakfast. There is a small conservatory which residents can use and the views from here are amazing. Local country pubs, within walking distance provide good food. We'd definitely stay here again. D Thomas

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aromagirlCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wanderfreund37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank FedeCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
0.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
972 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
3.2 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
612 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 43 in Brecon
269 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grange Guest House
The Grange Guest House
#3 of 43 in Brecon
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Newydd B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Newydd B&B

Address: | Llanfrynach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7LJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored traditional Welsh Farmhouse. Ty Newydd is set in a unique location on the canal by a traditional canal boat Marina. Unspoilt views of the Welsh Countryside from your bedroom window and locally sourced cooked breakfast. Good local pubs, private parking, but still convenient for Brecon town. Great base for exploring the Brecon Beacons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ty Newydd B&B Brecon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing