We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family holiday with our dog”
other traveller has booked this property
Carno Farm under Pen y Fan mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carno Farm under Pen y Fan mountain
Approaching Carno Farm Carno Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Carno Farm under Pen y Fan mountain
Approaching Carno Farm
Carno Courtyard
Carno Farmhouse
Carno Farmhouse Sittingroom
Carno Farmhouse Bedroom 1
Farmhouse Kitchen
Swimming Pool + jacquzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stadt Andernach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2012
We are delighted that you had a good time staying with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you & your pet and may be we will be lucky & see you here at Carno again one day.
All the best. Sincerely
June, Bob & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful position, close to the Brecon Beacons and half an hours drive to Hay.
Liked least: They ran out of rain on our last day so we had to come back to Cumbria...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2012
We are delighted that despite the weather you enjoyed your stay here in Carno.It is amazing that there is so much to do & see regardless of the weather & the Hay Festival itself is quite something. Thank you so much for coming to us & we hope that one day we may have the pleasure of seeing you here again. Every good wish to you & your family.
June & Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and accommodation of host. Swimming pool.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2012
It gave us great pleasure seeing you and your children enjoying yourselves here. It makes everything worthwhile when our guests tell us they enjoyed their stay with us. Many thanks for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your kindness. Every good wish for a very happy year ahead & hope we may see you again in the future.
Many thanks. June & Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salisbury
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamsphire
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2012
Dear Stuart
Many thanks for doing this lovely review.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in December.
Have a great summer.
All good wishes.
June & Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hastings
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2012
Dear Kevin & Ollie
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It is great to know that our guests are happy staying with us. You will be pleased to know that we now have (it has to be slow due to the mountains) a WiFi connection!! Looking forward to seeing you both & King on Saturday. Have a safe & quick journey.
Warmest wishes
June, Bob,Steffan & Chip!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing