We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
eDreams
PricelineUS$140
Agoda.comUS$140
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
322
255
106
54
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
255
106
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wowcher deal standard room view room evening meal lovely hotel my partner salmon the main hotel enjoyable stay one night stay car parking full english sunday lunch lovely room town centre pen y fan a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed for 2 separate weeks on business in 2 spotless standard rooms which both had comfortable beds, FSTV's and en-suites. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the efficient and very friendly staff. The views of the Beacons from the terrace are amazing especially whilst enjoying a drink from the excellent range of well-kept ales on offer from Rob. The restaurant was busy every night of the week and the atmosphere throughout the hotel was both welcoming and relaxed. I whole-heartedly recommend anyone to stay here and will return like a shot if given the opportunity.

Room tip: Both rooms I stayed in on 1st and 2nd floors were excellent
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

What a lovely hotel, views of the mountains from every window. Friendly, welcoming staff, very comfortable (superior) room, lovely breakfast and great service.
Sit out on the terrace to enjoy the sun and scenery or in the comfortable lounge. And only a short walk to the village and the river, and a choice of eating places.
Definitely a place to come back to.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 252marians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

A party of 14 of my family members stayed here last weekend . From the initial booking to settling the bill at the end the hotel was faultless . We had a family meal for 20 people in the Usk room on the Friday night and everyone said how tasty the food was. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were good ,very clean with excellent showers. My mother who is disabled commented that it was one of the best equipped disabled rooms she has ever stayed in!! Breakfasts were excellent with the staff going out of their way to provide good service. The only criticism I have is that the rooms at the front were quite noisy with thoughtless people shouting as they left the hotel ! If we return , which we probably will, I would book a room at the back of the hotel. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in brecon.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jentomwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

An attractive, historical property, upon our arrival this hotel was lively with visitors celebrating Fathers Day. Reception was pleasant and helpful, and our room, although small, was comfortable. The restaurant provided a good choice for dinner, and for breakfast. The rather young restaurant staff, although pleasant, appeared to be limited in their experience. Our request for a "lemon, lime and bitters" drink had to be referred to the third staff member before it was understood.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

the hotel is beautiful downstairs, gardens are lovely, our room was pretty basic with almost utilitarian furniture and a window looking out on to a flat roof. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice, very good quality

Room tip: ask for a view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilTrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews