We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rajpoot Indian Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 68 Restaurants in Brecon
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I would like to start with the food, the food was so bad that I had to ask the Waiter/Manager to take the food back and get fresh one. The second batch was worst than before as they tried to heat the same food which was taken back before. Please never order a Biryani at this place as normal cooked white rice will even taste better than that.

The waiter was annoyingly friendly at the start but somehow I managed to keep up with him. When the waiter was asked to call the Chef, he straight away refused. He was asked then to call the manager and surprisingly he claimed to be so (Which was even frustrating). The Waiter/Manager was asked to take out few items from the bill as they were not good and returned, he agreed to the decision but the items were added on the bill. Later he showed his skills of using the Card reader which were near to NONE.

Finally to make the things bad to worse, we noticed the Waiter/Manager was bad mouthing near the bar as me and my friends were leaving, but suddenly I suppose brother/father of his apologised.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mystic200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

You are better off getting a microwave meal from Morrisons because thats all this was, add onto that the service was poor. The drink I had said on the bottle that it was out of date and the owner did nothing after it was pointed out to him

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good curry and Nice Manager”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had travelled a very long day and needed a good curry - this certainly fitted the bill, everything was nicely cooked and prepared and no waiting. The Manager was lovely - spent time chatting with us and couldn't have been more welcoming - we choose a variety of things and couldn't complain about anything - when next in Brecon we will be going back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buislesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rakpoot”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Only tried a takeaway which was very good. Problem is they have a serious competitor in Brecon with a larger choice on the menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pay cash only”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Very pleased to find excellent food here, however having decided to sit in restaurant, having had a couple of takeaways, horrified to find on my bank statement after paying the bill, about £65 very reasonable,the Rajpoot decided to take an extra little amount from my card a £400 tip.!! Will not eat there again despite the good food - Zeera in future for us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulMaripaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajpoot Indian Restaurant also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Rajpoot Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing