We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cradoc Golf Club

Cradoc Golf Club
Ranked #25 of 68 Restaurants in Brecon
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Food is great, drinks are very cheap and the staff are great. Wouldn't think about going any where else.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Happy christmas meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I went to Cradoc golf club for a Christmas dinner and a tribute act I have to say the meal was delightful, pate followed by roast turkey and the lightest frangipane tart I have ever had all were superbly cooked and nice and hot could not be faulted in any way the tribute act {olly muirs} was very enjoyable a everyone had a good time considering this was a arranged event catering for ninety I thought I went extremely well
WELL DONE Richard and Mel

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollymop50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had table for 5 booked for Sunday lunch and I can honestly say that I've never tasted better in a restaurant. Food was outstanding, hot and delivered by lovely and attentive staff.

You don't even have to be a member of the golf club to dine.

Beautiful dining and fantastic setting.........just fabulous!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another excellent day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Wonderful course, which was well presented and good test of golf.
Excellent food with very friendly service.
Very good value for money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NickP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super mare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience and lovely Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Well worth a visit, why has no one given a review - come on guys! Having searched for an all day Sunday lunch as we wanted to eat at 3pm we booked this having looked at the menu on the net not knowing the area. The staff and golfers were friendly and it had a lovely clean and friendly atmosphere. My husband had delicious lamb and I had the pork which was also great. It tasted as if it was cooked fresh with great pots and we were shocked when bowls of 7 different veg were bought out, cauliflower, broccoli, peas, suede, carrots, red and green cabbage that were all cooked to perfection. Sherry trifle and chocolate waffles to finish -perfect!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cradoc Golf Club also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Cradoc Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing