We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Llanfaes Dairy

Llanfaes Dairy
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Brecon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were staying at the Coach House next door (see other review) so pooped in for an ice-cream sundae. Very clean environment and delicious ice cream.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DisarrayNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    20
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
357 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We enjoyed several flavours of delicious ice cream from the many that were on offer. It was really good value and much appreciated. Thank you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Amazing flavours, great taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

During a family getaway in Wales, we ended up looking for ice cream during the July heatwave. We came across a brochure for Llanfaes and decided to take a drive to discover what we were missing. This was worth the 30-40 minute drive, without question. Llanfaes has an amazing selection of flavours - it's almost difficult to constrain yourself to only one or two flavours. And the flavours let you think you've escaped into a dream world. On what was one of the hottest days in the year, the queues were long but the staff dealt with everyone efficiently. An experience I would seek to repeat if I was ever in the area again, without a doubt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great icecream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Visiting the area a large group of 10 of us went for an Ice cream. Twice. There is no other parlour like it - so many flavours to choose from firstly we had a cone the second visit we sat inside and were able to choose our own sundaes. Efficient service and yes the atmosphere wasn't bing with ambience but this is a working dairy and ice team shop.
Incidentally our 3rd visit was to buy take away ice cream for a desert at a dinner party. A lovely

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bashbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10/10 Icecrems”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I'm very disappointed to see all these negative reviews, we regularly call in for an icecream here through out the year.. Yes even I'm December ha!
They have a good selection of sorbets, about 6/8 in summer months and a huge variety of gorgeous icecream flavours.
We should be Supporing local and homemade produce!
100% worth a visit or 4 :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrBandMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llanfaes Dairy also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Llanfaes Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing