We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Steve and Bronwyn!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lodge Brecon B&B
Ranked #1 of 43 Brecon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent two nights here and enjoyed a lovely weekend break in Brecon Beacons.

You can be sure of a warm welcome from Bronwyn and Steve at The Lodge. Bronwyn was very helpful in answering my email queries beforehand and equally so in person! They’ve thought of every detail, including torches and umbrellas to help with the walk back from the village pub.

Our room was very comfortable and impeccably clean. The bed was very comfortable. Our room had a lovely view of the Brecon Beacons.

The breakfast, too, is perfect, and kept us going all the way until dinner.

We don't drive so tried to find somewhere accessible by public transport. The bus 43/X43 between Abergavenny and Brecon goes right past The Lodge which was very convenient (check the timetable, though, as not all the services go through Llanfrynach, and the bus doesn’t run on Sundays).

Room Tip: Room 2 has a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iitu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge Brecon B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have just spent two nights at The Lodge. It is excellent value for money. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable with a wonderful view of the Brecon Beacons. Bronwyn gave us a warm welcome and looked after us very well throughout our short stay. Breakfast was extremely good, being well cooked and using top quality local produce. We took advantage of the offer of a packed lunch, which again was good value and provided plenty for the walk up Pen-y-Fan. We would most definitely stay at The Lodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romeomike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had the most excellent stay at The Lodge.Steve and Bronwyn are the most perfect host,and nothing is too much trouble for them..The rooms are spotless and so comfortable.Breakfast is yummy!!!!.Will certainly visit again.Thankyou so much for making us so welcome.xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We cannot recommend The Lodge Brecon B&B more highly. The location, room, service and breakfast were excellent and the welcome very friendly. Thank you very much again for the directions to the lovely walk along the canal. Thomas and Barbara.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

What a fantastic place to stay from the welcome by Bronwyn and Steve to the magnificent views of the Beacons our en-suite room was excellent and the Breakfast was freshly cooked to perfection.
We can highly recommend The Lodge to use as a base while visiting Wales.Many thanks to you both.Linda and Alan Martinson

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Set in an idyllic rural landscape with amazing views in all directions this must rank as one of the gems of B&Bs. Everything is like brand new and immaculate. Go for room number 1 which has a super-king sized bed which is really comfortable. Beautiful views from both windows. The hosts are very welcoming and go that extra mile to make you feel welcome. Breakfast is a delight with local produce and overlooks the Beacons. Plenty of parking space .A first class experience is totally guaranteed.
Pat and Ian (Cardiff)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Very friendly and well appointed B&B in the loveliest setting with a panoramic view of the Brecon Beacons. It is a short walk to the village with its very picturesque church and local pub which scores highly on food. Thank you Steve and Bronwyn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
0.9 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
957 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
478 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ty Helyg Guest House
Ty Helyg Guest House
#2 of 43 in Brecon
137 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 43 in Brecon
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Brecon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Brecon B&B

Address: Llanfrynach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7AJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Lodge Brecon B&B Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing