We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge Brecon B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Old Castle Farm Guest House(Brecon)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Brecon Beacons Danywenallt(Brecon)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beacons(Brecon)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borderers Guest House(Brecon)(Great Value!)
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Gremlin Hotel(Brecon)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Coaching Inn(Brecon)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
259
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree horseshoesperfect hostshosts stevewhite swanbreakfast was deliciousdrying roombird tablelocal pubwelsh cakes on arrivalguest fridgestunning viewsroom was spotlessly cleanfresh milkstayed longerlovely gardenlocal areawarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It was so lovely to find that the reviews on Trip Advisor were accurate. We stayed for three nights in this perfect B&B and found a warm welcome from the moment we arrived. Bronwyn and Steve place much importance on detail and think carefully about what guests might need to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. We found all areas of the B&B spotlessly clean and the plentiful food at breakfast a great start to each day. Each day we were given useful advice about walks and places to eat. Lovely touches, like the provision of torches, meant that no-one had to consider walking back in total darkness from a nearby pub. The location of The Lodge, with its fantastic view and being off the main roads, leaves you feeling that you have really got away from it all, and yet, within just a short distance you can be in Brecon, with its many attractions. Thank you, Bronwyn and Steve - your efforts are hugely appreciated. We are sure we will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but they do contain different sized beds, so it is worth doing some research before booking a particular room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seas0ned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Run by a husband and wife team, this B&B is surrounded by spectacular landscape along a country road. The view from my bedroom window is just amazing. The room is immaculate - very tastefully decorated with a modern bathroom which looks brand new. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The property also has outdoor seating areas where you can admire the views. The rooms have flat screen TV (which you probably won't even use), tea/coffee facilities and instead of the usual UHT milk/creamers, they provided fresh milk. I can't find a single thing that is not to my liking. I would definitely recommend and I hope to return one day for a longer stay. Of all the places I stayed in Wales, this was by far the best - if you're planning to stay in this area - this is the place !

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Sunil_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Lodge offers pleasant accommodation. All four rooms are comfortable and of good quality with adequate storage space, lighting and modern bathrooms. (note:: no toiletries provided). Steve and Bronwyn are attentive and helpful hosts.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best with being larger and with the best views. The location is good for views and walking but not so good for restaurants. Were were not impressed by the White Swan. which is the nearest. The Three Horseshoes in the other direction is a better bet but not really within walking distance. Brecon restaurants are quite near by car.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNN62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Lodge was an excellent choice for our four day stay in Brecon. Bronwyn and Steve gave us a warm welcome on arrival and the room was excellent. Best of all, the house is in a beautiful, quiet location with splendid views of the Brecon Beacons. Hope to be back sometime. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesilvertops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have now stayed in both Winter and Summer. The views from the property and the gardens are simply stunning all year. The food and service given by Steve and Bronwyn are just perfect.
All bedrooms are large, well furnished and comfortable. You have the choice of Double, King or Super King size rooms for a very good rate. To make your stay even better, The Three Horseshoes Inn nearby serves high class meals at reasonable prices and is the best in the area. We enjoyed our stay so much that we hope to stay again before the end of the year.

Room Tip: All rooms have superb views of the Brecon Beacons
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews