We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodge B & B - Brecon Beacons”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lodge Brecon B&B
Ranked #1 of 43 Brecon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Lodge B & B - Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from a wonderful short stay in the Brecon Beacons. Our stay at The Lodge was like home from home. Hosts Bronwyn and Steve are so welcoming and cannot do enough to help make your stay an enjoyable experience. The accommodation is first class - clean, modern and comfortable with views to die for. Breakfast is very tasty and filling - didn't need to eat again until tea time each day! Had our anniversary whilst we were there and Bronwyn or Steve saw the cards when tidying our room and put a potted plant and card there for us on our return. What a lovely thought - talk about going the extra mile for your guests.

The Lodge is conveniently situated, which made it easy to explore the surrounding area.

We would definitely recommend The Lodge and will definitely stay there again should we return to the region.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
143
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Lodge B & B for 3 nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Steve and Bronwyn were the perfect hosts and made us very welcome in their home. The setting is very tranquil, whilst the rooms was both clean and well appointed. The English breakfast was superb with both Steve and Bronwyn making a special effort to greet their guests and cater for their every needs. This was typified by my wife and I receiving an anniversary card and bunch of flowers when they realised it was our wedding anniversary during the stay. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned from our first stay at The Lodge and I'm sure it will not be our last. Everything about this excellent B&B is first class from the terrific welcome on arrival until it is, sadly, time to leave. If you are looking for accommodation in the Brecon Beacons National Park and in a rural location but with easy access to all major routes then look no further.
The views are beautiful, the rooms are of a very high standard (we stayed in room 4 which has a view of the mountains from a side window and a very nice en suite with a large walk-in shower) and the freshly cooked breakfasts are excellent but the best thing about The Lodge is its owners. Bronwyn and Steve are great hosts who go the extra mile and made our stay very pleasant.
There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants in the area and we can thoroughly recommend the Three Horseshoes Inn which is about a mile away and serves very good food and a selection of ales.
The Lodge is an all-round winner and we plan to return in the near future. I have no hesitation in giving it the top rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelB2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I had a most wonderful stay at the Lodge Brecon B&B - from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We were welcomed by the owners - who were not only gracious and friendly - but also very helpful in recommending places to visit - restaurants/pubs - walking/hiking activities - and answering any of our questions about surrounding villages and towns. The choices for breakfast were delicious - and the rooms were immaculately clean. And the views from the bedroom windows were spectacular! I highly recommend staying at the Lodge!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely - it is in the middle of the Brecon Beacon mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iduji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the lodge as we were going to a wedding at a nearby hotel. The Lodge was perfect in every way as a B & B, it is in a beautiful setting with lovely views, spotlessly clean, our room had a large comfortable bed in a good sized room with free wifi. my husband and I were made very welcome and we felt that The Lodge represented far better value for money than the hotel would have done. The breakfast was also excellent. We were very impressed and enjoyed our stay so we highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This B&B lives up to its wonderful reviews. We were doing a small 'road trip' around Wales with our 1 year-old daughter. The Lodge was our first stop. After a brilliant night, we decided to book in on our return. Bronwyn and Steve were exceptionally warm and welcoming, and they offered excellent advice about nearby walks, restaurants, etc. Breakfast was hearty, fresh and delicious. Both of the rooms we stayed in were clean and light. Our daughter loved running around in the very large front garden, as well as playing in a nearby park. The setting of this B&B is spectacular, and we will definitely make it a regular holiday spot. Thank you to Bronwyn and Steve for two wonderful nights!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebekahAndNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Found The Lodge on Trip Advisor and it certainly lived up to the good reviews it has already received. Bronwyn and Steve are friendly and caring hosts. Rooms spotless. Power shower lacked a little "oomph", but that is such a minor complaint compared to all the plus points of staying at The Lodge. Beautiful location, a few excellent pubs nearby and a hearty breakfast that set us up for the day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Athenafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
0.9 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#3 of 43 in Brecon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grange Guest House
The Grange Guest House
#4 of 43 in Brecon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ty Helyg Guest House
Ty Helyg Guest House
#2 of 43 in Brecon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Brecon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Brecon B&B

Property: The Lodge Brecon B&B
Address: Llanfrynach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7AJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Lodge Brecon B&B Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing