We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lodge Brecon B&B
Ranked #1 of 43 Brecon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Break”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the lodge last week and it was lovely. It has great access to the town of Brecon, walking trails from right outside the front door, amazing scenery and easy access to the beautiful beacons. The lodge is kept pristine including rooms and en suites. The view from our room (Room 3) is breath taking and you can see red kites flying over the fields. Steve and Bronwyn are wonderful hosts who are always at hand to help. The breakfasts are fantastic and really set you up for a day of activities. When we return to Wales for a few days again we know where to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
145
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have just returned from spending a couple of nights at The Lodge. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, light and airy and we felt right at home. Bronwyn and Steve were excellent hosts and were knowledgeable about the area recommending local restaurants and advice on our cycle rides. Breakfast was delicious and hearty - it really sets you up for the day and you have a great view to enjoy whilst munching away.
We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend The Lodge to our friends and family. Thank you Bronwyn and Steve.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have recently stayed at the Lodge, what a great place for exploring the Brecon Beacons! Bronwyn and Steve were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. They made us very welcome and gave us some good advice on our trips out, including eating out at the Three Horseshoes pub which was excellent. The Lodge is in a fabulous setting, we watched red kites flying over the field from our bedroom window. The excellent breakfast was served in the dining room overlooking the mountains, a great way to start the day. Our bedroom was immaculate and we had a great night's sleep. Will definitely stay again, thank you Bronwyn and Steve!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from a wonderful short stay in the Brecon Beacons. Our stay at The Lodge was like home from home. Hosts Bronwyn and Steve are so welcoming and cannot do enough to help make your stay an enjoyable experience. The accommodation is first class - clean, modern and comfortable with views to die for. Breakfast is very tasty and filling - didn't need to eat again until tea time each day! Had our anniversary whilst we were there and Bronwyn or Steve saw the cards when tidying our room and put a potted plant and card there for us on our return. What a lovely thought - talk about going the extra mile for your guests.

The Lodge is conveniently situated, which made it easy to explore the surrounding area.

We would definitely recommend The Lodge and will definitely stay there again should we return to the region.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Lodge B & B for 3 nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Steve and Bronwyn were the perfect hosts and made us very welcome in their home. The setting is very tranquil, whilst the rooms was both clean and well appointed. The English breakfast was superb with both Steve and Bronwyn making a special effort to greet their guests and cater for their every needs. This was typified by my wife and I receiving an anniversary card and bunch of flowers when they realised it was our wedding anniversary during the stay. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned from our first stay at The Lodge and I'm sure it will not be our last. Everything about this excellent B&B is first class from the terrific welcome on arrival until it is, sadly, time to leave. If you are looking for accommodation in the Brecon Beacons National Park and in a rural location but with easy access to all major routes then look no further.
The views are beautiful, the rooms are of a very high standard (we stayed in room 4 which has a view of the mountains from a side window and a very nice en suite with a large walk-in shower) and the freshly cooked breakfasts are excellent but the best thing about The Lodge is its owners. Bronwyn and Steve are great hosts who go the extra mile and made our stay very pleasant.
There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants in the area and we can thoroughly recommend the Three Horseshoes Inn which is about a mile away and serves very good food and a selection of ales.
The Lodge is an all-round winner and we plan to return in the near future. I have no hesitation in giving it the top rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelB2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I had a most wonderful stay at the Lodge Brecon B&B - from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We were welcomed by the owners - who were not only gracious and friendly - but also very helpful in recommending places to visit - restaurants/pubs - walking/hiking activities - and answering any of our questions about surrounding villages and towns. The choices for breakfast were delicious - and the rooms were immaculately clean. And the views from the bedroom windows were spectacular! I highly recommend staying at the Lodge!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely - it is in the middle of the Brecon Beacon mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iduji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
0.9 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
903 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
456 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ty Helyg Guest House
Ty Helyg Guest House
#2 of 43 in Brecon
108 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Llangattock
355 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grange Guest House
The Grange Guest House
#5 of 43 in Brecon
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Brecon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Brecon B&B

Property: The Lodge Brecon B&B
Address: Llanfrynach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7AJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Lodge Brecon B&B Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing