We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, beautiful location, very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

travelroc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, beautiful location, very helpful owners.”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the cottage for a family birthday. Annabel has been so helpful with the booking & left a bottle of wine for when we arrived. The 4 very large bedrooms were set up as doubles or twins by request. The house was kitted out with everything we could need, including a telescope! The cottage itself has been beautifully renovated & is set in the most stunning countryside. It is genuinely dog friendly. Highly recommended - I've already booked our next visit!

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Hi Hannah,

Great to hear you had a good weekend at Baddegai and thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. So pleased you appreciated the efforts we put in to making the cottage as welcoming as possible.
Best Wishes,
Annabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen37...
ENGLAND
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't do better!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is in a fantastic location. The exterior and interior are both fantastic. The quality of the fixtures are 1st class. 4 huge bedrooms, all en suite, massive kitchen, dining room and lounge. WiFi perfectly adequate and even better little or no phone signal!. Well worth the visit.

Date of stay: February 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you at Baddegai again in the future.
Best Wishes,
Annabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay for my friend's 40th birthday with some of her friends and family. The cottage exceeded our expectations. Loved the log fire and well equipped kitchen! Amazing location and views. Comfy beds with nice en suites. Offering your books for donation to Wales Air Ambulance is a lovely idea. We took advantage of that opportunity and also made use of the board games available. The wi fi was adequate even with an 18 year old!
We visited Cwm Porth and saw the cave and waterfalls. Loved it.
To sum up, it was a perfect long weekend for a special occasion. We will be back again one day! Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihseymo...
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three couples, we stayed here for a week at the end of October. Baddegai was very comfortable and well equipped. There was plenty of comfortable seating, which is not always the case in big houses. We used three of the four bedrooms and these were well appointed with good, en-suite facilities. We ate at the property on all but one evening and found the kitchen had pretty much everything we needed. We had arranged a Tesco delivery on the afternoon of our arrival and that all went well. Annabel, the owner, had left us some wine and flowers for our arrival, which was a very nice touch and much appreciated. A telescope was also left for us to stargaze - unfortunately it was pretty cloudy each night but we welcomed the opportunity to gaze when the clouds cleared! We had a couple of quick conversations with Annabel during our stay and she was extremely helpful. We had little mobile signal so were grateful for the wi-fi to keep us in touch with family at home. The house is really well placed for touring this part of Wales and we visited several local towns and attractions. Overall, a fantastic house to share with friends with all you need to make a perfect holiday home.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A special family birthday was made extra comfortable by a very comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baddegai cottage/barn is Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed during February half term - 2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 children and a dog! The house was so warm and the log burners very easy to use - gave out great heat and made the afternoons and evenings so cosy. Very spacious with 4 ensuite bedrooms. Lovely kitchen with everything we needed and a useful utility room where the dog slept at night. We couldn't fault it. The quality of the rebuild/refurbishment was very high. Great garden for the children and the dog! Lovely walks for all abilities. Just 4 miles from Brecon and all the shops you need if you forget anything! Just one thing to bear in mind is that if you have Vodaphone mobile there is no network for it so it would be useful to give the landline number to those who might need to ring you. We chose a secluded spot for our break, so we shouldn't expect to have full mobile service in the mountains but being able to give out the landline number for urgent calls from work was helpful.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really - the house, the views, the peace and quiet, the woodburners.......
Liked least: No signal for Vodaphone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeM973
Llangammarch Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a quite one......”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This place is wicked. Understated and remote enough to make you go wow yet luxurious enough to make you feel special. A couple of things I liked;

Beautiful oak beams and doors
Light kitchen opening out to patio
Comfy beds with luxurious linen
The 2nd fridge - i presume for extra booze
Tucked away location
The hassle free service from Annabel

Of all the holiday cottages i have stayed in this one just made things easy. All the little things that seemed to matter have been thought about. My partner and our friends had a fantastic weekend and i could not have asked for any more other than 'when can we come back?'

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Building
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.