We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cariad Cupcakes

Cariad Cupcakes
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Brecon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family run cake and tea shop in the heart of the Brecon Beacons, We pride ourselves on freshly baked home made cakes, we bake all our cakes etc on the premises (nothing bought in), We serve specialist loose leaf tea which is blended locally by Chantler teas along side our regular tea and also serve lattes and cappuccinos etc using freshly ground beans. We also have a selection of wonderful milkshakes and iced drinks.
Tiburon, CA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Charming shop, nice people, and the best cupcakes we have ever tasted. Children are making sure cupcakes disappear fast.

Helpful?
2 Thank sfoiad_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    25
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Prefect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Michelle and jeff, welcomed us into the cute shabby chic shop for tea and cake... michelle made out wedding cake.. It was OUTSTANDING!!! Would highly recommended this shop to anyone.. Xx

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo221186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cupcakes, lovely peole working there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in Brecon on honeymoon and came here 3 times in the week! The cakes were beautiful - I'd specify one to try, but they were all delicious.

The staff working in there (one man and one woman), presumably the owners, were a real delight to talk to - so friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ania h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanelli
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Perfect"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited today following other reviews on trip advisor. Absolutely gorgeous cafe, very friendly welcoming owners. Proper china teacups, beautiful decor and the cakes are to die for !!!!! All made fresh daily on the premises, couldn't finish my scone so it was packaged safely for me to bring home, thank you so much. Pot of tea, a latte, huge slice of delicious carrot cake, scone with cream and the best raspberry jam I've ever tasted, and chose a selection of 4 cupcakes to bring home and all very reasonably priced. Made our day. Slightly out of town, but easily found if you head towards the canal area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our visit to this very welcoming cafe made the trip to Brecon worthwhile. Cupcakes, tea and coffee were all delicious and the service was warm and friendly. We were in no hurry to leave. Made all the more satisfying by the fact that it is so clearly a real local gem, so a good feeling accompanied our satisfied sweet tooths.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cariad Cupcakes also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Cariad Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing