We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Wye Knot Stop

Wye Knot Stop
Ranked #27 of 75 Restaurants in Brecon
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Description: Restaurant, Coffee shop and B&B
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant, Coffee shop and B&B
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My mother stayed in the separate annex for three nights, on a family visit . It,s hard to find a B and B that really looks after their guests. Most just provide the bare essentials and no personal touch.delighted with the service, the facilities and most off all nothing was too much trouble.Superb food,amazing location. If you are just passing through or want a base to go Exploring the many river walks-stop here,you will love it.mwell placed for Hay, glasbury, Builth,Brecon.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank burton845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, this helps us to improve our service and to serve with more pleasure and enthusiasm. We are so pleased you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again. Best regards Paola and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

We had 2 lovely meals for less than £20 today. Quiet, with beautiful mountain views, Will definitely call again!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for such kind words. We do try to ensure we make everybody's stay as comfortable as possible, and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards. Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed here over night rooms were very clean and spacious.the owners were great.we had dinner there and was surprised how good the food was with a bottle of wine ,it was superb value for money .the breakfast was equally as good .would definitely stay there again or if I am passing by would try their Sunday roast .

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 November 2016

Thank you for your visit, we are pleased you enjoyed the stay and dinner. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

What a lovely stop this was on our long drive from Snowdonia back to Devon. The food is terrific, well cooked and presented at a very good price. Its difficult to get value for money on this trip and this little gem is worth knowing about.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 September 2016

We are grateful for your comments, we hope we return back to Wye Knot Stop . Kinds regards. Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Great place to stop at ,friendly ,fabulous food , great location ,it's must if you in the Brecon area , Thank you John all best

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 September 2016

We are grateful for your comments, we hope we return back to Wye Knot Stop . Kinds regards. Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wye Knot Stop also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Wye Knot Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing