We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service”
Review of Wye Knot Stop

Wye Knot Stop
Ranked #27 of 75 Restaurants in Brecon
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Description: Restaurant, Coffee shop and B&B
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant, Coffee shop and B&B
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I have visited this establishment on several occasions with my elderly mum and have never been disappointed. My mother has mobility problems and it is greatly appreciated that the owner will open the door for us when she sees us. She always greets us warmly remembering my mums menu choice (which does not change). In addition to the menu there is a specials board, portion sizes are generous. The salads accompanying the meals are fresh and tasty and I can also recommend the Sunday lunches.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
Thank chrlorwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much for such a beautiful comment, we are very happy that you and your family like to come and it is a pleasure to see you here with us. We hope to continue doing all our best work so that you will always return here. Thanks again, a warm greetings. Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on way back to S Wales.
Good coffee and tea.
Had cranberry/white choc flapjack..delicious and goodcsized portion.
V clean..staff polite and courteous

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank maggie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the food and the good atmosphere . Thank you again. Kind regards. Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

TThe drive to the cafe is through lush and rolling countryside which was a real treat in itself!
Jonathan and Paola are perfect hosts. The cafe is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The food is delicious, we were there for lunch I had a pulled pork sandwich and my husband had a ham and cheddar panini and the best coffee he has had in Wales. Both sandwiches were served with the most delicious salad. Salad is often a garnish. This salad was a thing of beauty on its own. Fresh and colourful and crisp. With a delicate and flavorful dressing. I could have had it all by itself! We finished our meal off with a beautiful Victoria sandwich served with fresh fruit. All the food is prepared by Jonathan, and you can tell that a lot of care goes into every element. Can't wait to go back. What a find!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gails429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for such a detailed and beautiful message, we liked it as you described every detail of the cafe, food and place; For us it is a great pleasure to serve customers like you, we are filled with joy that values our work and effort Which we do every day. Please, we hope to see you here soon. Kinds regards. Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We called in at 10:00 on Saturday morning to just have a cup of coffee but a couple of people sitting outside recommended a bacon sandwich. In the end all 4 of us had a cooked breakfast and coffees. It was all fabulous and at £32 for 4 people was good value. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Hatchorder63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Amazing the effect of the smell of bacon! Thank you for stopping. We aim to serve tasty food with excellent coffee at accessible prices and are so glad you approved. We hope you stop here again and many thanks for you kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My mother stayed in the separate annex for three nights, on a family visit . It,s hard to find a B and B that really looks after their guests. Most just provide the bare essentials and no personal touch.delighted with the service, the facilities and most off all nothing was too much trouble.Superb food,amazing location. If you are just passing through or want a base to go Exploring the many river walks-stop here,you will love it.mwell placed for Hay, glasbury, Builth,Brecon.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank burton845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, this helps us to improve our service and to serve with more pleasure and enthusiasm. We are so pleased you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again. Best regards Paola and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wye Knot Stop also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Wye Knot Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing