We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B - Home from Home!!!!”
Review of Felin Glais

Felin Glais
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Felin Glais
Ranked #14 of 43 Brecon B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B - Home from Home!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We have holidayed in Felin Glais many many times over the years in both glorious sunshine and deep snow!! On every visit we have been most warmly welcomed and made to feel completely at home by Chris & Dave, who always make our stay most memorable. We are always delighted to see them, their beutiful home & it's surroundings. Looking forward to out next visit

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Very warm welcome and friendly hosts. Printed maps out and very helpful for things to do in the area. Lots of nice touches in the room and evidence of going the extra mile. Amazing breakfasts.. Great variety, freshness and quality. Very relaxing and well worth the money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DBBker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and relaxing, we were very welcome by the owners, the house is very nice and clean, the breakfast amazing.
The only thing is you don't know it is a B&B as there was no sign outside.
Thank you we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christelle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my father went to wales last week and we stayed in Felin Glais for three nights, it was a beautiful little B&B, very nicely decorated with a homely feel to it. The owners were lovely, they helped us with finding restaurants to eat at for all three nights and the recommendations that they have were perfect. They were kind and very easy to talk to. Breakfast was amazing, on the first morning we had a full English and it was absolutely splendid. We stayed in the twin room which had everything in the room, the beds were very comfortable also. I would definitely go back and recommend people to stay there as I have to say it was the best B&B that I have stayed in. We even stayed up one night and had a chat over a glass of wine, impeccable hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having been to Brecon on a number of occasions, this easter my wife and i decided we would have a break and stay for a few days.Felin Glais turned out to be just perfect for our stay.David and Chris are wonderful hosts and the place itself is stunning.
Everything about Felin Glais was good,from the welcome,the room and the fantastic breakfast we were given.You are made to feel at home and nothing is to much trouble for our hosts.
The surrounding countryside is wonderful to explore and there are some nice restaurants to visit during your stay.
I can highly recommend this B&B and i am sure we will be returning for another break in the near future.

Room Tip: We had the large room with the whirlpool bath which is very spacious. It is very quiet at Felin Glai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Felin Glais during a trip to Wales for my birthday. We were greeted by Chris and Dave, who are fantastic hosts and ensured that were were comfortable and well looked after throughout our stay. We stayed in the larger room complete with enormous bed, jacuzzi bath and beautiful views of the Beacons, which we found to be well stocked and spotlessly clean; the perfect place to retire to after a long walk in the local area and a hearty evening meal! We both agreed that the locally-sourced breakfast the following morning was the best fry-up either of us had ever had, and we didn't bother with lunch that day as we were still full! Overall I would highly recommend Felin Glais for anyone looking for a pretty, quiet hideaway in the Welsh countryside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed there with my family and we had such an amazing time! Chris and Dave are just lovely. The B&B was wonderful, it was very clean and comfortable. The garden is so beautiful! I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Wales.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
2.7 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
467 reviews
5.8 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
939 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#3 of 43 in Brecon
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Grange Guest House
The Grange Guest House
#4 of 43 in Brecon
74 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Town House at Brecon
14.7 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Llangattock
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felin Glais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felin Glais

Property: Felin Glais
Address: Aberyscir, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 9NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Hotel Class:5 star — Felin Glais 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Felin Glais Brecon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing