We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Felin Glais
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$212
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
79
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathb battention to detaillike coming homepen y fanthought of everythingwonderful weekendbeautiful locationwelsh cakeschrisharrodshostshousedogsoapswalkswaterfall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We have holidayed in Felin Glais many many times over the years in both glorious sunshine and deep snow!! On every visit we have been most warmly welcomed and made to feel completely at home by Chris & Dave, who always make our stay most memorable. We are always delighted to see them, their beutiful home & it's surroundings. Looking forward to out next visit

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Very warm welcome and friendly hosts. Printed maps out and very helpful for things to do in the area. Lots of nice touches in the room and evidence of going the extra mile. Amazing breakfasts.. Great variety, freshness and quality. Very relaxing and well worth the money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DBBker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and relaxing, we were very welcome by the owners, the house is very nice and clean, the breakfast amazing.
The only thing is you don't know it is a B&B as there was no sign outside.
Thank you we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christelle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my father went to wales last week and we stayed in Felin Glais for three nights, it was a beautiful little B&B, very nicely decorated with a homely feel to it. The owners were lovely, they helped us with finding restaurants to eat at for all three nights and the recommendations that they have were perfect. They were kind and very easy to talk to. Breakfast was amazing, on the first morning we had a full English and it was absolutely splendid. We stayed in the twin room which had everything in the room, the beds were very comfortable also. I would definitely go back and recommend people to stay there as I have to say it was the best B&B that I have stayed in. We even stayed up one night and had a chat over a glass of wine, impeccable hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having been to Brecon on a number of occasions, this easter my wife and i decided we would have a break and stay for a few days.Felin Glais turned out to be just perfect for our stay.David and Chris are wonderful hosts and the place itself is stunning.
Everything about Felin Glais was good,from the welcome,the room and the fantastic breakfast we were given.You are made to feel at home and nothing is to much trouble for our hosts.
The surrounding countryside is wonderful to explore and there are some nice restaurants to visit during your stay.
I can highly recommend this B&B and i am sure we will be returning for another break in the near future.

Room Tip: We had the large room with the whirlpool bath which is very spacious. It is very quiet at Felin Glais so any room would be nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews