We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blaencar Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
46
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

lovely farm b&b. fantastic setting, beautiful. Spotlessly clean lovely touches in rooms. Very warm welcome by owners. Breakfast was a delight with locally sourced ingredients. Only gripe is we couldnt stay longer due to work commitments.
Would definitely recommend it to you. Will be back.
Kim & Tony.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

The place is just beautiful, surrounded by amazing landscapes.
The owner pay a lot of attention to details, making the place very nice.
Even though the cottage is very old and the place has a lot of character, there are modern things that make the place very comfortable: great heater, hot shower and tv.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cachica_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We came, we stayed, we went back three weeks later! need I say more? All the previous comments I can support 100%, the place is not just a retreat from city life but provides a peaceful and relaxing environment. Carol has a wicked sense of humour and a wide knowledge of her home area (Wales basically) and can even tell you the best pubs, places to eat and events that are happening. (ask her about the lampshade award lol (sorry Carol)
This is a place to be free to sit in your shorts if staying in the self contained unit or cooking a meal from a local butchers and food stores! We stayed twice in the unit and had breakfast this last occasion, food excellent and all fresh, well presented and we could not have asked for more.
We left today not just another bed and breakfast but a place and a person we would love to spend time with again in the future. Julie and myself would recomend staying here above hotels as you feel at home. Totally endorse all previous comments and hope nobody goes so we can go all the time!!

Room Tip: rooms in the house are warm, of top quality and offer a place to sit on comfy settees, Tv and large beds, the self contained unit (house) has a full kitchen, equipment, freezer, cooker etc and if you are like me and love to cook there are lots of local food providers and you have a vast range of plates, cuttlery, glasses and cooking equipment to use. ( Carols breakfasts are top quality and worth the extra cash)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A lovely place to spend a few days (or longer) walking in the Brecon Beacons. We stayed for Easter 2012, in cold and even snowy weather, so lovely to come back to a warm, cozy, spacious and nicely furnished room to chill out. Great breakfasts, too. And although it was at the end of their very busy lambing time, Carol always found time to chat and answer questions and feed us interesting info. about sheep farming, the area in general, pubs to be recommended etc.etc.
We would (will) definitely stay again and also wholeheartedly recommend this lovely farm B and B to friends and family. Definitely worth their 5 star rating!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayna0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed her last September. It is a top-quality B & B. The rooms are lovely, the breakfasts delicious with a variety of fruits included and Carol was very welcoming. (There was one practice we thought strange - the butter for breakfast was put out the evening before and left on the table all night).
It is wonderfully quiet in a beautiful location. There are nearby pubs for evening meals and plenty of walks nearby and places to visit

We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: They all looked lovely
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank review-reader01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews