We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coach House
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$212
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
261
21
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
21
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelsh rarebitbreakfast menuwarm welcomeb battention to detailoutstanding breakfastfree public car parklava breadsmoked salmonmain roadmy partnerhope to visit againfriendly and helpful hostswithin easy walking distanceexcellent place to staybottled waterroom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and can honestly say this is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in. We received a warm and friendly welcome from Marc. Rooms were to a very high standard, large enough for two bags and well equipped with toiletries and beds very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of options. Nothing was too much for our hosts to advise and assist on during our stay. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w4mcdf, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Loved having you stay and hope to see you back this way again soon, but know its a long trip for you. thank you again Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed just one night when in Brecon for a wedding, we were very impressed allowed to book in early in order that we could get changed into our wedding clothes, discovered tie wasn't packed so problem on a Sunday in Brecon, however, our host offered a selection of his ties choosing a perfect match, what service. We loved our room, very comfortable and beautifully presented. Breakfast was truly amazing, an interesting and varied selection on offer and of excellent quality, delicious. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 on first floor at front but there was no noise problem.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w4mcdf, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Well what a score thank you. and it was great to get comments about the lack of noise in our rooms as we have invested lots on double glassing and shutters to stop any noise from the street. Most people like yourself have no problem … and love the fact the main restaurants and only a short walk away Thank you again TONY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at The Coach House one night for work and I couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. Warm and welcoming from the moment I arrived, and a really good night's sleep. Breakfast was fantastic too, a great way to start my day. When I got to my car after checking out I had a flat tyre and Mark and Tony couldn't have been more helpful pointing me literally across the road to get it fixed. Places like this are real gems. I only wish they would think about opening a Coach House everywhere I have to travel for work! Thanks so much for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zobolondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May 2014 when visiting the national park and would highly recommend it.

We received a warm and friendly welcome and were offered plenty of advice and suggestions to make the most of our time there.

The room, halls and breakfast room were all tastefully modern and well presented, and the property was also very clean and comfortable.

Best of all, the freshly cooked breakfasts were amazing and there was plenty to choose from!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast with very attentive hosts. Beautifully presented rooms, lovely garden and comfy beds. The Coach House has the best breakfast menu I have ever seen, all perfectly cooked. Thank you for a happy, relaxing weekend away.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chasing5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Great review thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews