We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
318
25
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
25
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh rarebit breakfast menu warm welcome attention to detail mini suite free public car park mini bar breakfast was amazing main road coffee machine bottled water lavash bread room was spotless town centre my partner stayed for two nights road noise
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Welcoming, comfortable, tasteful. Beautiful breakfast. Charming hosts. Cannot fault it. It is the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. Perfect retreat after a long walk. We'll definitely be back. Diolch yn fawr iawn.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

To give us such a nice comment about us being the best B&B you have stayed in is a great compliment and we thank you from our hearts. We do hope you come back again soon


Love Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding in Brecon and what a find! A wonderful and friendly welcome from Marc who gave us helpful tips for places to visit on our free day and helped arrange our taxi to the wedding. The B and B is tastefully decorated throughout and the bedroom was really comfortable. The breakfasts are A-MAZ-ING!! So much choice...... so few days :)

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nettie902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

We are please you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast selection, you must come back soon
and try our new breakfast menu that was introduced today

Thank you very very much for your Lush review

Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Venue chosen by friends who stayed here last year - would highly recommend and will stay again when next in the area. Stayed with our friends on a long weekend break for walking in the Brecon Beacons. Really enjoyed our stay - well appointed, comfortable accommodation with superb breakfast menu - cooking and presentation second to none! Well situated for exploring the area - well worth a visit.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane-L-Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Im so glad you and your friends enjoyed the visit to us.
Its sometime very difficult to recommend somewhere to stay and we are so glad we lived up
to the expectations.

Please come back again soon to us

Kind regards

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed at this great B&B for one night over the May Bank holiday weekend.
We had a warm welcome and an easy to understand run down of the protocols.
Our room was on the top floor and was cosy and comfortable. High standard of cleanliness in both the bedroom and bathroom.
There was great care taken to promote 'Welshness', in a contemporary manner whilst still embracing the traditional with small details such as the painting of 'Salem', on the stairwell wall.
We were given advice on places to eat and local attractions.
The breakfast was perfect! There were great choices and we opted for the 'full Welsh', breakfast.
We heartedly recommend this establishment. Keep up the great work! Da iawn!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zöe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Im glad you had a good time with us at the Coach house
and you enjoyed our recommendations
and hope to see you both again soon

kind wishes Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

While the room was comfortable and cozy, with a cute bathroom tucked under the eaves, the star here was breakfast. Absolutely wonderful. And so filling we weren't hungry for lunch! Excellent location outside the center but a short walk to everything.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Edythe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

You are so very king to take the time to give us such a nice review thank you so very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews