We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
310
25
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
25
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh rarebit breakfast menu warm welcome attention to detail mini suite free public car park mini bar coffee machine breakfast was amazing main road bottled water lavash bread my partner room was spotless town centre stayed for two nights excellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Being used to staying in hotel chains with their dull but reliable uniformity it was with slight nervousness that I viewed the prospect of staying in a b&b. What good fortune it was to stay in the Coach House. A pleasant well equipped room with an excellent shower and a comfortable bed with good quality pillows. Breakfast was an unusual but spectacular surprise. Smoked salmon scrambled egg with laver bread - unforgettable. The owners should feel proud of their achievement of establishing a modern comfortable living space that puts others to shame. Personally I'd drop the b&b tag and refer to it as a boutique hotel and broaden its appeal further.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

to write such a review: "The owners should feel proud of their achievement of establishing a modern comfortable living space that puts others to shame" Thank you we are so glad you enjoyed your few days with us

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

4 mates on a walking weekend in the Brecon Beacons. We stayed at the Coach House and found it to be extremely comfortable, offering good facilities and amazing breakfasts. Our hosts were very friendly and full of useful advice on walking routes.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HamishTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Thank you Hamish, we are please your few days was an enjoyable one with us
and look forward to seeing you again

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

I always look forward to my breaks at the Coach House. It was a cold three days in the Beacons with snow on a couple of days. There are constant improvements being made in the small hotel. I enjoy hearing about these and chatting with the proprietors who are charming and knowlegeable.
Breakfasts remain fantastic and the rooms are cosy

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Victoriandavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Lovely to see you again and thank you one again for selecting us as your place to stay in Brecon.
we are please you keep seeing the changes we are making and will continue to improve our guest stay with us ...... hope to see you again soon Marc And Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Coach House for 2 nights while we were in the area participating in a charity trek in the Brecon Beacons and it was great for what we wanted. The accommodation is contemporary, stylish and comfortable. As we were up and away early the owners made up a breakfast pack for us. The person who checked us in was lovely, knowledgable and helpful. The highlight was breakfast. The best breakfast menu I've seen in any hotel. I stay in different hotels weekly and have not seen a menu like it. Choice, quality, creativity and taste...it had it all. We had Welsh rarebit with bacon and eggs. Just what we needed. My only niggle is you're a bit on the clock e.g check in restrictions and breakfast you have to give a time when check in and for someone that's on the clock Monday to Friday, having a bit more flexibility around timings at weekend is appreciated but it's a small business and run by the owners do appreciate the need. Great location, nice people, smart accommodation and an outstanding breakfast!

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Julesie0532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Manager at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

The highlight was breakfast. The best breakfast menu I've seen in any hotel. I stay in different hotels weekly and have not seen a menu like it. Choice, quality, creativity and taste...it had it all. We had Welsh rarebit with bacon and eggs. Just what we needed.

To give such a write up is a great honour, thank you ...... Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Welcoming, comfortable, tasteful. Beautiful breakfast. Charming hosts. Cannot fault it. It is the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. Perfect retreat after a long walk. We'll definitely be back. Diolch yn fawr iawn.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY D, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

To give us such a nice comment about us being the best B&B you have stayed in is a great compliment and we thank you from our hearts. We do hope you come back again soon


Love Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews