We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
318
25
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
25
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh rarebit breakfast menu warm welcome attention to detail mini suite free public car park mini bar breakfast was amazing main road coffee machine bottled water lavash bread room was spotless town centre my partner stayed for two nights road noise
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

A really delightful contemporary guest house with superb hosts who welcomed us and looked after us in terms of dinner recommendations and a superb breakfast. Really nice toiletries in the bathroom and little touches like a bowl of toffees by the bed. The TV was small and only had Freeview and we never managed to get Wi-Fi in the room, only reception, but it was a very stormy night when we were there and we were assured that this was unusual. The room was clean, nicely decorated and very comfy. We would definitely stay here again but hope they get the Wi-Fi to be more reliable.

Room tip: We ere on the top floor which was great for us but with no lift maybe difficult for people with heavy luggage.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

What more could we ask for from this lovely few words. But a big thank you for your kindness Regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I booked this B&B as a Christmas present for my elderly parents based on the excellent trip advisor reviews this place had received over the past few months. I was not disappointed since my parent returned with nothing but praise for their wonderful stay at what they described as a 5star accommodation with excellent hosts. They will be returning soon.... DIOLCH YN FAWR (for the bilingual service)

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sianlewis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

We are so glad your Mam and Dad had a nice stay, it was very interesting talking to them about Brecon years ago...... It was a pleaser to have them stay with us and do hope we see them back agin. With Kind Regards Diolch Tony & marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Thankyou so much for looking after us again. We always feel pampered and treasured when we come... lovely homely feel..so clean and tidy.
everything is top quality and so much nicer that some 5 star hotels we have stayed in .
Breakfast was delicious
Thankyou.. love you both to bits

Room tip: The suite is lovely
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Manager at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Tony & Marc have created a truly relaxing place to stay in Brecon. Tony was the perfect host, providing background about the area and helpful tips where to eat in Brecon. The rooms was spotless and comfortable and I doubt I've ever seen a breakfast menu to rival the selection available, the food was great quality and very tasty. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: We stayed in Llewelyn which was very comfortable
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keiththemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

You both are so kind to have taken the time to review us - Thank you!
We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed breakfast

Tony & Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This was a very pleasant weekend, spent in a welcoming relaxing hotel. Marc and Tony looked after us extremely well. The rooms are light and airy, with very pleasant clean modern decor. Very comfortable surroundings in the whole place. Nothing is too much trouble, and the Breakfasts are excellent, and such a variety of choice. Well done. Many recommendations to family friends and colleagues already made by us so impressed with The Coach House. Hope to visit again soon.

Brecon is a lovely country town with plenty to see and do in the town and the surrounding areas. Lovely walking and beautiful countryside to see.

The people everywhere we went were pleasant and polite. Would most certainly go back again.

Room tip: Although on a main road at night it was very quiet, especially on the top floors.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

What can we say but a big thank you!
we are please that the rooms and breakfast was to you liking
and look forward to welcoming you bak

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews