We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
310
25
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
25
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh rarebit breakfast menu warm welcome attention to detail mini suite free public car park mini bar coffee machine breakfast was amazing main road bottled water lavash bread my partner room was spotless town centre stayed for two nights excellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

A massive thanks to The Coach House for a fantastic stay. This place is truly special and the breakfasts are out of this world. The rooms are spotless and Mark and Tony were great hosts. We went to Brecon for a chill out walking holiday and Mark was fantastic with his advice about where to go, he went above and beyond to help us. I really recommend this hotel and the management for a wonderful stay. Thank you Mark and Tony.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamescP7326RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

We are both please you had a relaxing time in Brecon and staying with us at the Coach House. We are never complacenct but please we got it right for you both regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We stayed at the Coach house on the last weekend of January 2016. We have a lovely weekend. Mark was really helpful when providing us with information we required. The breakfast was gorgeous! and the room was beautiful, very clean and nice and cosy!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you both for your lovely feedback and you thanking me for my help in planning for days out.... Love to see you agin Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

A really delightful contemporary guest house with superb hosts who welcomed us and looked after us in terms of dinner recommendations and a superb breakfast. Really nice toiletries in the bathroom and little touches like a bowl of toffees by the bed. The TV was small and only had Freeview and we never managed to get Wi-Fi in the room, only reception, but it was a very stormy night when we were there and we were assured that this was unusual. The room was clean, nicely decorated and very comfy. We would definitely stay here again but hope they get the Wi-Fi to be more reliable.

Room tip: We ere on the top floor which was great for us but with no lift maybe difficult for people with heavy luggage.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

What more could we ask for from this lovely few words. But a big thank you for your kindness Regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I booked this B&B as a Christmas present for my elderly parents based on the excellent trip advisor reviews this place had received over the past few months. I was not disappointed since my parent returned with nothing but praise for their wonderful stay at what they described as a 5star accommodation with excellent hosts. They will be returning soon.... DIOLCH YN FAWR (for the bilingual service)

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sianlewis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

We are so glad your Mam and Dad had a nice stay, it was very interesting talking to them about Brecon years ago...... It was a pleaser to have them stay with us and do hope we see them back agin. With Kind Regards Diolch Tony & marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Thankyou so much for looking after us again. We always feel pampered and treasured when we come... lovely homely feel..so clean and tidy.
everything is top quality and so much nicer that some 5 star hotels we have stayed in .
Breakfast was delicious
Thankyou.. love you both to bits

Room tip: The suite is lovely
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORGRAIG, Manager at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews