We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect tranquil retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cart House Bedroom Cart House Home made bread, Caroline's Bread
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Cart House Bedroom
Cart House Home made bread, Caroline's Bread
Cart House LIving Room with fire
Cart House Living Room wood buring stove
Cart House Luxury Details with modern rustic interiors
Cart House tidy drawer in the Kitchen
Cart House kitchen
Cart House Double Shower
Cart House Breakfast in the Kitchen
Cart House Bathroom Detail
Cart House bedroom ensuite
Cart House Home made bread, Caroline's Bread
Cart House Luxury Details with modern rustic interiors
Cart House Double Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cudlipcb
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect tranquil retreat”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Tucked away in the hamlet of Merthyr Cnyog we have just spent the most relaxing week at the Cart House. The cottage has everything you need to make your stay that extra bit special with a luxury bathroom, sumptuous bedding, amazing kitchen and a lounge to die for complete with a log burner. We needed a place where we could unwind and recharge our batteries and the Cart House delivered in full. The owners were very welcoming and generous providing a welcome pack in the cottage upon arrival and amazing fresh bread during our stay. The peace and quiet, the walks and the wildlife all compliment this fantastic little cottage. We cannot wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect idyll”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful week May bank holiday, the location is stunning, surrounded by rolling Welsh hillside as far as the eye can see, the cart house is next to the old vicarage, and I enjoyed a stroll in the early hours every morning with my dog, listening to the birds as sun came up. The cart house is very well equipped and the owners are so very helpful, with a wonderful Welsh welcome pack waiting for us. I can only think that there are not more reviews because all those who have found the cart house, want to keep it a secret for themselves as many in the guest book revisit as we certainly will.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raquellau...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“A snug base for recharging and refuelling”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked the Cart House as we wanted somewhere pet friendly, close to walks in areas of natural beauty, with a log burner to warm up in front of afterwards. Tick, tick, tick. With the added benefit of hosts that left us wanting for nothing.
It is cosy and hi tech. A very enjoyable 3 days.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenTMitch...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing couples retreat”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Cart House this previous weekend.

It's an amazingly well kept cottage, with all the modern luxuries you could possibly need. A fantastic kitchen with all modern furnishings you could ever need, a huge sofa and log burning fire, and a brilliant bedroom and en suite.

The owners were really welcoming and fantastically helpful, the cottage was spotless when we arrived, and we were provided with a lovely welcome basket as well.

While its out of the way in a peaceful area, it's only a 20 minute drive to Brecon and there's plenty to do. We managed a brilliant hike straight from the door of the surrounding area.

We couldn't have had a better time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing