We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Relaxing break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Relaxing break”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved every minute of our 4 night stay, accommodation was first class, immaculately clean with all modern facilities. Helen was an amazing host, she popped around when we arrived to show us around and nothing was too much trouble. Overall a great family relaxing break and will be definitely returning for another family trip

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LER2807
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury dog-friendly retreat”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A truly first class retreat that is dog friendly and has everything you need for a relaxing get-away. There was a welcome gift for humans and the dogs and everything has been well thought out and done to an incredibly high standard. Helen was a very warm and welcoming host and clearly very passionate about her business and it was clear, nothing was too much trouble. The kitchen is well stocked with all of the essentials and normally when we stay away, we end up having to buy a lot of essentials whilst we are away, however, not in this case! The lodge itself is eco-friendly and we were provided with everything we needed for our stay. As the bigger lodge wasn't vacated, Helen said we could use their garden which is about an acre for the dogs to play about in. As we had a lot of snow and were snowed in on the Sunday, this was a brilliant touch. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough and just gutted it's o fully booked for the remainder of the year. What a gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixiebel...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Where do I start...what a truly amazing place. Location is secluded but jump in the car and a few minutes and you have everything on your doorstep.

The lodge is gorgeous. Immaculate presentation, jammed packed with amenities, so comfortable, cute hamper on arrival...true luxury.

Helen is fabulous. Everything from the second we booked was ‘personal’, brilliant finishing touches, text messages before arrival and on hand to show us round and answer questions.

...and this is all before we talk about the VIP guest Pepper the frug. Pepper had her own hamper on arrival, lots of ideas for walks and things to do...Helens thought of everything!

Love this place. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerL...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the third time we have stayed and it is always perfect. The location is stunning and Helen has thought of everything to make your stay amazing. We all relax from the minute we walk in including the dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan E
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Brecon Retreat”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a beautiful place!! The lodge was perfect and cosy with everything you need. As soon as we walked in we felt welcomed. As we were here for my Mam and dad’s birthdays it was so lovely to see some little birthday touches around the lodge. Once you got in the hot tub it was pretty hard to leave and even thought we had a flurry of snow we all kept toasty by the awesome log fire.
The best thing about our break was that we were able to bring along our cat! Helen was incredibly accommodating to our feline family member and he certainly felt like a VIP during our stay.
If you are searching for a relaxing and peaceful break in the beauful Welsh countryside then Brecon Retreat is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just had a lovely long weekend in the beautiful swn y nant lodge which was very well equipped and was spotlessly clean. There was a lovely little hamper with goodies in which was lovely and the dogs also didn’t get left out. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the walks in the beautiful countryside and then coming back to the lodge and sitting beside a cosy log burner. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsJM17
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The most luxurious self-catering accommodation I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in “Swn Y Nant” for a family celebration at the end of January, with other members of the group staying in the larger “Swn Y Afon”. On arrival, Helen was on hand to show us around and explain how to make the most of the hot tub, log burner etc. There was a hamper of goodies for us to enjoy, as well as tea, coffee and milk. Even our two dogs were well-catered for with beds, blankets, towels, bowls and treats!
It is impossible to find anything to criticise: everything was immaculately clean; towels, bed linen and toiletries were of a very high standard; rechargeable torches were provided for the dark evenings (invaluable for us when we were going to and from the other house across the road); the WiFi connection was excellent; the peace and quiet, with only the sound of the stream, were very relaxing .... I could go on and on! Helen has thought of everything.
We visited Brecon, Abergavenny and Talybont on Usk during our brief stay, but also spent a lot of time enjoying the facilities on after within both houses.
We are definitely planning a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing