We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a Banquet”
Review of Liberty Stadium

Liberty Stadium
Warriors Mark
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place for a Banquet”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We recently spent an evening here in the VIP Suite to attend the Swansea Titans Award Dinner. The suite had views of the stadium pitch and a nice open and light feel to the room. The wait staff were well-trained and courteous. The bar staff were efficient and pleasant and very helpful. The food was above average but not gourmet, about what you'd hope for in a mass-presentation meal. We had a chicken leg with sautéed potatoes and veggie. The best bit actually was a very nice vegetable soup with a seed roll and butter that was very tasty. Overall this was a nice experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nlcperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    42
    17
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Terrible for food and sports. Awful atmosphere. Go to the chip shop then watch the sport on tv instead.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Someguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moulin Rouge”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The Moulin Rouge Night had little going for it. A vodka cocktail (no choice) served on arrival seemed to go down well with party goers. The meal that followed however was not up to the standard you would expect for £35. The starter vegetable soup was delicious, this was followed by braised beef in a wine and mushroom sauce with garlic mash. The mash had so much garlic it was unedible. This was followed by a choice of small desserts which were flavourless. The waiting staff cleared the tables before all diners on the table had finished their food, as one of the last few to be served everyone else had their plates removed before I was half way through mine. The roaming accordianist was nowhere to be seen, and the can can dancers although very good where up the far end so unless you stood up you could not see them. The disco was a tiny square. Not impressed at all. Thankfully the company was great otherwise it would have been a total disaster.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank abertawelass_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toghar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disabled person going to liberty stadium looking for good hotel within wheeling distance”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Hi, im a liverpool fan heading to swansea this weekend and im looking for a hotel near the stadium
, one perferbly withing wheeling distance as to avoid queing for a taxi after the match!!
Any help with this wud be great!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank toghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

WE booked our sons engagement party here we booked the platinum room on the 3 floor over looking the pitch the view was lovely the finger buffett we had was lush and more than enough for everyone the staff were very helpfull they even let us take our photos at the pitch side all we can say if you looking for some where for your special occasion we would recommend you to have it here (mr&mrs lambert)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tomjones33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liberty Stadium also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Liberty Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing