We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Horseshoe Inn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Horseshoe Inn
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a couple of meals here whilst staying in the area recently. Good quality and friendly service. Lovely place to sit outside - smashing views.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thoroghly enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We turned up for Sunday lunch without booking and fortunately there was one spare table. The food was delicious and the service prompt. Very friendly staff and great atmosphere led to a thoroughly enjoyable meal. I would definitely return but I'd book next time as the restaurant filled up quickly

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“we'll return when next nearby”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via Local Picks

Friday night and bustling yet a wonderful meal was served with calm and a sense of 'we want to please you'. The venison was on special - and it certainly was!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must visit!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had our engagement meal here yesterday. The host was polite, service was great, and food was amazing! Great views opposite with seating for a lovely drink on a warm sumers evening.
Worth the trip out there. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Archaeologist001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontypool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great host great service”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

when we arrived ther host was pleasant and polite,and through out our stay.the food was well cooked and very tasty try it you wont be disappointed would definatly return

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horseshoe Inn also viewed

Brynmawr, Blaenau Gwent
Six Bells, Blaenau Gwent
 
Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing