We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, informative team building morning.”

Bushcraft Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bushcraft and archery parties and events for kids and adults. We run unique birthday parties, hen do's with a difference, social events, team away days and more. Typical activities include fire lighting through the ages, natural shelter building, whittling, archery, bushtucker trials, and campfire food. Parties and events take place in our lovely, private woodland setting near Bridgend, south Wales.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Great morning learning to build a fire, a shelter and shooting some arrows! Enjoyed drinking tea from water we boiled on our fire and toasting pittas and marshmallows. The girls were great - just enough teaching and then just letting us get on with it. Steph and Rach were a good laugh too. Only booked for the morning but would have loved to have stayed longer. Will be going back again.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushcraftBash, Owner at Bushcraft Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Rachel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely feedback. We're pleased to hear that you had a good team building event with us - we had fun running it for you. We hope to see you at another event soon! Thanks, Steph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"camp fire"
in 3 reviews
"drinking tea"
in 2 reviews
"campfire lunch"
in 2 reviews
"toasted marshmallows"
in 2 reviews
"thanks ladies"
in 2 reviews
"pitta"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"steph"
in 13 reviews
"archery"
in 11 reviews
"shelter"
in 7 reviews
"rach"
in 3 reviews
"kettle"
in 3 reviews
"skills"
in 3 reviews
"competition"
in 3 reviews
"activity"
in 3 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Rachel and Steph are very nice, and we learn quite a lot from the lessons which not only help us learn more skills but also let us know the ancient people's daily life.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 大洋 六
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushcraftBash, Owner at Bushcraft Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi 大洋 六. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the day. We had great fun running it for you and the other students on your course, and we hope to see you at another event! Many thanks, Steph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I'v learnt a lot of things, how to make fire, search different wood for fire, to build a shelter and so on. We made an arrow by ourselves and threw it. It's very interesting! 很有趣,可以学习如何生火,用不同的方式,捡木头来生活自己煮沸一壶水!会有人教你如何削木头用来生火,如何做剑,然后如何扔出去。超好玩!就是很不好找,我们一起8个人去的一个人40镑,有人中午做饭。

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Chi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushcraftBash, Owner at Bushcraft Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Chi. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the day. We had great fun running it for you and the other students on your course. We hope to see you at another event! Many thanks, Steph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Rachel and Steph were very warm and welcoming! We had a great time making the most beautiful camp fire bread then rounded the day off nicely with archery! Rachels archery coaching was superb, very patient with me, a complete novice. Highly recommend it folks! Thanks ladies.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank RichieJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushcraftBash, Owner at Bushcraft Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words and feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back again soon! Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Set in the picturesque woods, this is a real outdoor experience. Archery and fire-lighting with a delicious lunch made over the fire. Had so much fun with the girls- plus Rach and Steph are great company!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Ba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushcraftBash, Owner at Bushcraft Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back again soon! Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushcraft Adventures also viewed

 
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 

Been to Bushcraft Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing