We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant A++++”
Review of Hazelwood House

Hazelwood House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hazelwood House
Ranked #1 of 13 Bridgend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Fantastic thank you for making us feel so at home during our stay. We all wish we could have stayed longer and look forward to (if future tours allow) staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TechAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2008

Very comfortable & very friendly - thank you for getting the laver bread for us to try! We'd love to come back again.

K+ B. Noronha

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyclingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

May 24 2008
Munster fans over for the BIG match, Munster v Toulouse. Stayed here in Guest House and absolutely loved it. Very homely people and terrific service and best of all a super breakfast!
Would recommend it to anyone and we hope to be back again when Munster make it to another Heineken Cup Final!

Good Luck and Best Wishes from Caroline :-)

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BobIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2008

Went to this cracking b&b (more like a hotel really) for a weekend to watch the rugby in the millenium stadium. Better than we could have expected, it's brand new and Anne's breakfast was first class.

Outstandingly friendly service would definetaly reccomend.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DavidJ323ir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Joëlle beraguaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ludovic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christop_h_Gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgend hotels
0.9 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
385 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#5 of 8 in Bridgend
656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
2.8 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelwood House

Address: Hazelwood House Tondu Road, Bridgend CF31 4LJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgend
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazelwood House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to Gold Business Standard our four star purpose built guest house offers eight en-suite bedrooms, a discrete dining room and lounge area housed in a conservatory. Residents also have access to the carefully tended garden which is set in 2.5 Acres of natural parkland alongside the river. There is a mini supermarket and off-license 500 metres away. The Pheasant Pub situated 0.8 Miles away serving all day meals.Easy access to Bridgend a, The pines, The M4 Jnct.36 And all Bridgend's industrial estates. Things to do nearby include visiting local beaches and the Heritage Coast, ride on the beach at Ogmore Trecking Centre, numerous Golf Courses including Southerndown and The Royal Porthcawl. Ideal for Cylists with secure storage for bikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hazelwood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelwood House Bridgend, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing