We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazelwood House
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyndham Arms(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed(Pencoed)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel(Pencoed)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
121
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrouser pressfull welsh breakfastgreat parkinggreat guest housewater coolerwifi connectionironing facilitiesweek staygood sizereceived a warm welcomecooked breakfasthelpful with directionsmin walkbed was very comfortablebreakfast was excellentplace to stayrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here whilst away with work, Very fairly priced for the accommodation. Room was very clean, a bit noisy as was by the main road & railway line but all in all for £45 it was good. A nice fresh welsh breakfast in the morning and there was a good choice of other food too.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Squawking44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast & hope to see you again. Best regards Tony & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tony is an excellent host, very friendly and helpful. We had 2 rooms and both were excellent, clean and the beds are very comfortable. My husband isn't a very good sleeper but the rooms were very quiet. Don't hesitate to book a stay here, I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for your Lovely review. All the best Tony and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in this guest house for one night we were greeted by the owner who was very welcoming and helpful we were shown to our rooms which were absolutely first class the bed was very comfortable and there was every thing you could need for your stay the following morning we had a very filling cooked breakfast I would thou rely recomend this guest house and we will defo use it again

Room Tip: We used room three a twin which was great and my son use room one which was a king size the room were large and very comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alecthebeardowding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are very happy that you were pleased, love to see you again all the best Tony & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From walking into this hotel to leaving. I received excellent service. Tony made me feel very welcome. Nothing was to much trouble. My room and ensuite was clean to a very high standard. There were many extras iron ironing board, hairdryer,toiletries and fresh towels. I would definitely return to this hotel. It is set in its own grounds. Which were beautiful, and peacefully. I would highly recommend this hotel, it's great value for money. Keep up the good work Tony and all your staff. Many Thanks for your kindness. Regards Lisa

Room Tip: I stayed in room 6
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 20lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Hi Lisa. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to give us such an Excellent review, much appreciated!! Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again best regards Tony and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked Hazelwood House so that we could go to the Senior Open Golf at Porthcall. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome and at home. Tony is an excellent host and nothing is too much trouble. This also applies to the rest of the staff who are friendly and efficient. The room was excellent, very clean and with everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice available. Everyone made us feel very welcome and we would not hesitate in recommending Hazelwood House to anyone looking for a great place to stay in this area. We will certainly return if we are in this part of the country again. Tony will be the first person we contact.

Room Tip: Back rooms are darker than those at the front
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyg2204, Public Relations Manager at Hazelwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Hi Linda. Thank you for staying with us and spending the time to give such a great review. Dad (I'm Tony's son) is very proud of the environment he has created and really appreciates good reviews along with the rest of the team. I know it means a lot to him for people to appreciate them as much as you have. Thank you very much and we all look forward to seeing you again if your in the area.

Thank you for your good point on room tip!

We took your point & the trees & hedge at rear have been cut since your stay so it's much lighter now. Front rooms are 1 & 6, sides 2 & 4 and rear 3 & 5 in case you want to pick next time

Don't forget to book direct we are always the best price and most flexible.

Thanks again

Best regards

Anthony on behalf of Tony & The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews