We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sound Proofing Required”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bridgend
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was great however we did have 2 issues, it was all very clean the staff was friendly, but the bar did not accept card which was a bit of bother but the biggest problem with the hotel was with the room up above ours, it sounded as if there was no carpet on the floor and people walking and talking could be heard through the floor.
Our room was clean and spacious. I would stay again but on a top floor room.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you were happy with the staff, cleanliness and meals at the hotel and I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the bedroom above. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Driving past this hotel I noticed it now offers spa days, being fairly local and having had a tough week I decided to give it a go, and how pleased I am that I did. The welcome at reception was great, the lady explained the plan for the day. We then went to the bar area for lunch which was lovely and the new decor is fab! When we were ready we went to the pool which was lovely and the pool area was amazing! So relaxing with the moonlite atmosphere, just what I needed. The treatment we had was fantastic and the lady running the spa was so friendly. Thanks to all and I will definitely be returning

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank llpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your spa day and inparticular our pool area, your lunch and the treatments you recieved. All feedback we receieve is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked a spa day for me and 5 members of my family as a mothers day treat. When we arrived we were greeted and soon taken to the pool, the pool itself was lovely, however there were only 2 loungers around the pool, not ideal and what you expect from a 'spa'. The therapist came to collect 2 people for their treatments, however all the treatments were listed wrong, and not what we had booked. I explained that i rang and changed them at reception, the therapist was saying that its receptions fault, and they really should pass on messages, I didn't find this to be very professional. Unfortunately there were children screaming and shouting in the pool, and bombing off the sides, again not what you would expect at a 'spa'. Maybe they should limit times when children can use the pool. The treatments were just okay. We had a light lunch included in our spa day, options were very limited. We all chose a mixed meat platter which consisted of some lettuce, a slice of chewy beef , a slice of salami, 3 potatoes and a grilled tomato that was probably left over from breakfast. The bar area itself was decorated nicely. In order for this to be a successful spa I think ALOT of improvement is needed. I feel it ruined a mothers day treat and will definitely not be returning for a spa day again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jones296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review concerning your day spa package, I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your day. The feed back you have provided will be used to ensure we constantly improve our service in future. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a really relaxing day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank WinstonHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

was down from friday to sunday for the scot v wales game , really enjoyed it , apartfrom the score of course ! , there where 3 of us , we all enjoyed our stay , nice clean rooms and the breakfast was excellent ,also staff where very helpfull .thanks , Jock mcbride .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the staff were friendly and you had a good breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in future years for the Rugby Six Nation match weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked 50 rooms for guests to stay following my daughters wedding reception .The organisation through out was excellent.; nothing was too much trouble -we were constantly updated.
The rooms were first rate ,staff brilliant (even at 0530 in the morning -still able to do beef sandwiches )
THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear everything went well with your booking and the team at the Heronston lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a business trip. Free use of the excellent gym and pool was great, wifi decent and free. Bar menu ok and reasonably priced. Shower was dire scalding and hairdryer cold air only. Staff handled complaint well on check out reducing bill. A decent place for a short stay and good value.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Tinkerbell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review, I am happy to see you recommending the hotel and our staff. I will invesitage further your comments concerning the shower and hair dryer and would like to thank you for your feed back. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
2.2 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
307 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
2.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#5 of 8 in Bridgend
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
406 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
490 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa

Address: Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. The hotel is located in a semi rural area, but only half a mile from Bridgend town centre and minutes from Junction 35 of the M4. We are within easy reach of the dramatic Heritage Coastline and equidistant from our vibrant capital city of Cardiff & the cosmopolitan city of Swansea. The hotel boasts 75 well appointed non smoking bedrooms including Standard and Superior rooms and Suites. Ewennys Bar & Grill is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks or to order a light snack or bar meal. Our Crane Restaurant offers a Seasonal Menu and all food served is sourced locally and prepared and cooked freshly. We are able to offer a range of conference facilities from a small meeting for 2 up to a conference for 200 with all audio and visual requirements catered for. We have several banqueting suites which can cater for 8 up to 240 guests and our coordinators would be delighted to help assist you in organising your event. Our Herons Leisure Club offers an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and fully equipped gym. The pool area has been fitted with mood lighting, the ideal area to relax after a busy day. Our new Hotel Spa offers a range of male and female spa and beauty treatments at very competitive prices. Here at the BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, we are always mindful that 'our aim is to welcome you back'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cardiff
Bridgend Best Western
Best Western Bridgend
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa Bridgend, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing