We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Bridgend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nice clean, quiet, comfy and warm rooms. All quite new and clean with a good breakfast. Be aware this hotel in not in the centre of Bridgend but just of the motorway next to McArthur Glen shopping outlet and Sainsburys supermarket. Also note that car parking can be a problem as this is shared with a restaurant and KFC, and is also an overflow car park for the shops. Would definitely recommend if you are after a budget hotel around the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do share the car park with the Harvester, so I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you on arrival. We do have an over flow car park for such occasions which is situated to the right hand side of the entrance to the main car park. Thank you again for your comments and I am glad to hear that you would recommend us.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Bridgend Central, is lovely ,however please ask your management to concentrate more on customer service than their mobile.2nd time it has happened , same lady, name Jane, and her attitude is very flighty,and whats happened to your corporate dress code...are high heels and short skirts the new Premier?Please do not let your standards slip ,my company is a great supporter of Premier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fenstarshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

nice clean friendly modern hotel ,staff great,bed comfy.definatly stay here again .others in our party stayed at Days Inn down the road and paid the same price as us and theirs was dated and not as nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your high praise of our hotel. We were glad to hear that you were impressed with everything you encountered.
We hope to welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I were visiting the children for our annual Xmas get together and looking for somewhere local and handy for the M4. My wife had stayed their a few years ago, she thought it was very nice, hence the return visit. Room, comfortable and clean, everything you need for a good nights sleep. Reasonably priced continental breakfast and efficient friendly staff. Good all round value for money. Would recommend and use it again.

Room Tip: Any, all are in good positions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good hotel, very clean, warm and close to many local amenities. The Reception staff were very friendly and not to busy. Harvester restaurant next door was very good, and the breakfast in the hotel was excellent.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 194andys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here at about the same time last year and, once again, we were not disappointed. We were visiting family in the area, in Maesteg, and the location is perfect.

Very friendly welcome and hassle free check in, which we are discovering is typical of Premier Inn's.

The room was, as expected, more than adequate for our 2 night stay. It, and the bathroom, was clean and tidy. Both are beginning to show signs of wear and tear, but that didn't spoil our stay in any way. The bed was very comfortable indeed. Much needed after the 3 hour drive to get there from our home in Northampton.

The all you can eat premier breakfast was very good indeed. A good choice of fruit juices, cereals and toast was also available. The fresh fruit salad was disappointing though. A minor niggle really.

The free car park is also bonus, though parking during the evening can be a challenge due to the Harvester Inn next door, which is ideal if you don't want to walk far for your evening meal. Happy to say we had no problems parking though.

There is also a Franky and Benny's a short walk away in the MacArthur Glen shopping outlet and, if you like that sort of thing, a KFC that is seconds walk away. A Sainsbury's supermarket and petrol station are also very close to the hotel.

We will certainly have no hesitation in staying here again when we next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folkjokeopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed for one night. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpfull. The room was ok but not one of the new premier rooms. The breakfast was excellent and service was quick. Would stay again if needed to in that area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lflngef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
1.8 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
385 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#5 of 8 in Bridgend
657 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range: £47 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing