We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
1 review
“Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Totally satisfied with the hotel and staff The location was excellent and had no problems with traffic noise or parking. The location was very near to a retail park, shops, restaurants and a cinema. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1941Ivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were impressed with the location and staff.
We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming your family and friends.

Kind Regards

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    152
    33
    5
    7
See reviews for
130
125
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Can’t complain. Room good; clean (apart from two false eyelashes from the previous occupier) Food excellent (Breakfast) went for the full English. You actually eat in the Premier Inn for breakfast which differs from other Premier Inn's we have stayed in, was a good idea as no need to walk to the attached Harvester, just as well as we was staying when the huge winds were apparent.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower floor (-1) the quite zone number: 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for the excellent comments about our hotel and our breakfast. We were pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us. Although I do apologise for the fact that you found some false eyelashes in your bathroom.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenfig Hill, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

staff, beds, food, bathrooms the works, absolutely perfect trip, they couldn't have been more helpful, the beds were stunning rooms clean and all staff we met awesome I couldnt ask for more in a hotel experience, thanks and will come again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SianiJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for the excellent comments about your experience at Bridgend Central. We were thrilled to learn that you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nice clean, quiet, comfy and warm rooms. All quite new and clean with a good breakfast. Be aware this hotel in not in the centre of Bridgend but just of the motorway next to McArthur Glen shopping outlet and Sainsburys supermarket. Also note that car parking can be a problem as this is shared with a restaurant and KFC, and is also an overflow car park for the shops. Would definitely recommend if you are after a budget hotel around the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do share the car park with the Harvester, so I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you on arrival. We do have an over flow car park for such occasions which is situated to the right hand side of the entrance to the main car park. Thank you again for your comments and I am glad to hear that you would recommend us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Bridgend Central, is lovely ,however please ask your management to concentrate more on customer service than their mobile.2nd time it has happened , same lady, name Jane, and her attitude is very flighty,and whats happened to your corporate dress code...are high heels and short skirts the new Premier?Please do not let your standards slip ,my company is a great supporter of Premier.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fenstarshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

nice clean friendly modern hotel ,staff great,bed comfy.definatly stay here again .others in our party stayed at Days Inn down the road and paid the same price as us and theirs was dated and not as nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazzery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your high praise of our hotel. We were glad to hear that you were impressed with everything you encountered.
We hope to welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I were visiting the children for our annual Xmas get together and looking for somewhere local and handy for the M4. My wife had stayed their a few years ago, she thought it was very nice, hence the return visit. Room, comfortable and clean, everything you need for a good nights sleep. Reasonably priced continental breakfast and efficient friendly staff. Good all round value for money. Would recommend and use it again.

Room Tip: Any, all are in good positions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
1.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing