We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a breakfast!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here with a gang of friends so that we could attend the rugby Heineken Cup week-end. We did so because the price of hotels in Cardiff were exorbitant. The only drawback from this hotel was that we had to taxi it to the train station, to get to Cardiff.
However, it is surrounded by eateries, cinema and shopping, so, as such, is well situated.
I must mention the breakfasts. They were immense, particularly the hot fried food which came in any quantities you wanted.
My son and I had to leave early on the Sunday morning and they even had our breakfast waiting for us when we came down. Now THAT is service.
The staff were very helpful indeed.
I must mention the bed/ It really was special and I slept like a log.

Room Tip: Eat at the Brewer's Fayre which is attached. Good food at reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
It's good to hear you were happy with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Perhaps we'll see you again for the six nations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    158
    37
    5
    8
See reviews for
140
129
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice friendly stay has everything you want for a short stay we enjoyed the designer outlet it has the odeon there as well that was a bonus - the only downfall was that our bed seemed to give us backache when we awoke don't know why other than that perfect stay breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We have a very good location. We aim to be friendly. Sorry to hear you had aching backs, I hope they have recovered now
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem. However this time was not so good. Arrived Saturday afternoon to see scaffolding over the front of the hotel. However it only seemed about 4 rooms would be effected so kept hopeful. When we checked in we weren't warned about it so again we were hoping no disruption. Got into our room to find we were in 1 of the 4 rooms underneath the scaffolding so a smashing view of scaffolding. Can't say there is much of a view from this hotel anyway so we didn't let it bother us. There was no problem in the first night. However on the Monday morning we were woken up at silly o'clock by people working on the scaffolding. Sounded like they were in our room. This meant I was wide awake and couldn't even open the curtains as I didn't want to be seen by the workmen. Also as per usual in any hotel you can put the do not disturb sign on but the housekeepers will still bang their hoovers outside your room and talk loudly to each other outside. This was a shame as I am normally really pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amme86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am so sorry that your stay was marred by the scaffolding erected for essential maintenance. Normally we avoid letting out rooms affected by maintenance work but when we are booked to capacity this is difficult. If you encounter similar problems again please do not hesitate to contact reception and we will do our best to remedy the situation. The scaffolding has now gone. Thank you for taking time to leave your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really friendly staff room and service brilliant
Would highly recommend nothing to much trouble
We were greeted with a warm and genuine welcome as soon as we walked through the doors and it carried on through out are stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for you kind comments we hope everyone has the same experience and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We recently stayed here as a family. The staff were excellent made to feel very welcome the rooms are average by size and layout but clean and childs bed was all made up. Unfortunately for us the seemed to be some very noisy guest in the room opposite ours the kept us awake most of the night which the night porter tried to sort but failed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am so sorry to hear you had a disturbed night when you stayed. We promise all guests a peaceful sleep. Please contact us if you want to discuss this incident. Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback it gives us the opportunity to improve our service and it's good to know you felt the staff were excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I've never stayed at a Premier Inn before and I will definitely stay again. There was a very warm welcome, the room was surprisingly spacious and luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. Best nights sleep in a long time, and good quality breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHeadford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
thanks for your very positive review. We hope to welcome you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

“My Premier Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recommend this hotel, the bed was most comfortable & if you like good food the menu at the adjacent Harvester was excellent & plentiful. For convenience the closeness of this Premier Inn to the M4 is very good & because of the double glazing throughout, noise from the motorway cannot be heard ( & also I found that visiting both Bridgend & Porthcawl a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Heartening to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope to welcome you again soon.Thank you for taking time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
1.8 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing