We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bridgend
East Sussex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wrong hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stains on the hotel carpets everywhere ,in the entrance hall, on the stairs, on the room floor.Very cheap quality materials to built this hotel.Looks like they use furniture and materials from an older hotel.It is dirty all over,can't find words to describe it.We found a sticky sweet on the top of the dresser! In front of the TV.Avoid it if you can.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    125
    71
    20
    26
See reviews for
121
111
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here on a friday, and saturday night in November.
Hotel is situated down a short road inside Sarn services next to junction 36 of the M4.
On arrival we were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. Rooms are of a good size with comfortable beds. Large size flat screen TV with the usual channels. Bathroom has an actual bath with a shower over!! It's always nice to have a choice! Tea & coffee included etc.
Room was warm, quiet, and comfortable.
Plus points are;
Great location tucked away in a quiet corner of a service station. Friendly & professional staff. Price & value. Easy to find with good road links.
Not so good points;
Possibly ready for a refit? Didn't bother me in the least, but another guest did complain that their curtains were faded in their room....
I'd happily stay here again, especially with the great staff.
Can't comment on the hotel breakfast, as we ate elsewhere.
Other recent reviews of this property say it's dirty, and smelly - I must say that i had read these reviews before staying here, and had concerns. Room smelt fresh and all was clean.

Room Tip: Vehicle registration needed by desk to prevent parking fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winkertonk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL EAST YORKSHIRE
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed two nights visiting family oct 5th and 6th,worse hotel we have ever stayed in.room smelt musty,carpets in room and lobby filthy,yes it was cheap but you i expected it to be clean,my husband went to use a plastic cup from the bathroom which had bleach in,(could have been dangerous if used by a child)and we were in a family room.when i complained on the saturday night the receptionist was very helpful and said she would pass this onto the manager on monday morning.when i spoke to the manager on monday she was totally unhelpful,needless to say we will never use this hotel again,and i would urge anyone thinking of booking to find an alternative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAYNOR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights, visiting friends and family. 4th, 5th and 6th Oct 13. Room smelt musty and damp (have photo of black mould on ceiling) especially the bathroom. Coded room key would not work on 2nd and 3 nights, but a trip to reception soon got it sorted, but I was never asked who I was, as I had never seen those members of staff before, so anyone could have asked for a coded key for our room (and yours if you stay there), key was given without question. Room service was shoddy on the 5th, only doing part, but they did nothing on the 6th. On compaining the reception staff said they did not know how it had been missed, and would speak to the person concerned and ask why. Sorry but not good enough, there should be someone who can answer at all times. Steer clear of room 5 as there is a problem which needs sorting, and quickly. Will be forwarding the "smell" issue to the local Environmental Health dept.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5. Stayed in March in room 9 and daughter in room 2, both of those were OK then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

One night stay good value for money. You get what you pay for and we just neede a bed for the night. The sheets were clean. Tea and coffee in room. Bathroom needs a bit of TLC. Make sure you tell reception your car reg or you will get £100 fine for car park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

No phone in room, so called free wifi ONLY if you give you name email phone number and postcode so you can get spammed for the rest of time, it's also the slowest wifi i've ever been on.
Hotel is situated in a service station area and thats not a bad thing as you have to pay 5 pounds for a KELLOGS CORNFLAKES C and P officially sponsored continental breakfast, basically breakfast is just a Kellogs commercial. When you get to the room there's commercials in there too for it. So you can wander up to the service station to starbucks for some sort or meanginfull breakfast instead.

They try sell you a bottle of water for £1 and/or a packed of rowntrees fruit gums on reception.
it's all very cheap and simple really with Zero charecter, the Room is a good size as is the bed, and it's quite clean, bathroom is a bit shoddy. mould onthe grout etc.

Don'tsee how it's got such posotive reviews really.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurence r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for the Elvis Festival in Porthcawl. Rooms were clean, comfy beds and friendly staff. Only stayed one night but were made welcome. Tea, coffee and biscuits in the rooms, which was good because we never paid for breakfast, didnt think we would be up in time. Would recommend this hotel but not for the festival as it was too far from Porthcawl.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine-Ben1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4

Property: Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Address: M4 J36 Motorway | Sarn Park, Welcome Break Service Area, Bridgend CF32 9SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M4 motorway, on the edge of Bridgend, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi. Bedrooms have deluxe Hypnos beds and 22-inch LCD flat-screen TVs with up to 100 channels. The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff makes a great stop-off point whether you are visiting Cardiff or Swansea, or travelling to anywhere in the South Wales area or even Ireland. The hotel offers spacious and comfortable over-size rooms at great-value rates. All rooms have en suite bath and shower facilities. Next to the hotel are Burger King and a Coffee Primo lounge, along with cash machines and a Game Zone. The McArthur Glen designer shopping outlet is also adjacent to the hotel. The hotel offers free parking and is AA 'Approved and AA Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff Hotel Bridgend
Bridgend Days Inn
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4 Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing