We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill accomadation very good staff service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked into this travelodge fourth time and the level of service each time has been outstanding,The staff were very helpful nothing was too much for them I just wish that other travelodges had this type of staff they honestly were most welcome and irene went well out of her way to look after one guest who had problems with his phone (yes I did see you well done)Good on you irene,and on to the ever happy Gwylm it is always nice to see a happy smiling face Thankyou.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cooktrv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Everything you expect for the price except for the dreadful smell of drains in the room. Room was clean & comfortable, great value for money & the only thing that spoilt my stay was the smell of drains.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Cleanliness of the bathroom left much to be desired. There was dried excrement on the handle of the toilet cistern which had clearly been overlooked when the room was 'cleaned' after the previous occupant. We have stayed at this Travelodge several times since it opened and this was the first time we have been very disappointed with cleanliness.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Drag0nfly001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment Drah0nfly001. We would expect our rooms to all be cleaned to a specific, high standard and our housekeeping team follow a regular routine in the cleaning and preparation of a room. The hotel have confirmed that unfortunately some of the rooms have rust present on the toilet handles, please be assured that the hotel Manager is aware of this issue and are taking steps to remove this. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed several nights in this fairly new Travelodge over Christmas and our family room was clean and tidy with comfortable beds. The hotel is right next to a pub and a large car park and there was a little noise at closing time but nothing too bad. It then remained quiet all night. There is a large Lidl supermarket quite close by for provisions.Caerphilly is a short drive away and we enjoyed seeing the Castle. We found the hotel quite difficult to find despite my knowledge of the area , as its on a newly built estate but turning on the Sat Nav soon finds it..All in all a good budget hotel , we will return on our next visit to Wales.

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid the ground floor due to car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This travelodge looks quite new and the rooms are all in very good condition. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of this is excellent with a big free car park, restuarant next door (The Red Kite) and lots of shops near by (in fact there is a Lidl opposite the hotel.)

We were in a double room which was fine but I prefer the triple rooms that we've stayed in at most Travelodges. When you have lots of luggage as we did we appreciate the extra space.

Room Tip: Wi fi is expensive, go to the Red Kite next door for free wi fi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel visiting friends and it was brilliant. The staff were very very helpful and the room was very comfortable. no longer will I be worried about travelodge's bad beds as these are now improved.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CCUK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stay here every time I come to Caerphilly as my office is based there. For what you pay it is fantastic, everything you need, the rooms are always clean and equipped. The beds are comfy, it's quiet and friendly. There was a lovely man on reception who told me jokes and kept me entertained whilst I waited for my colleagues. He was so friendly and a pleasure to talk to. Couldn't remember his name but he mentioned to say "mr jones" ... I will be staying here again .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlkai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
5.4 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#25 of 74 in Cardiff
596 reviews
2 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
708 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
300 reviews
5.6 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
434 reviews
12.9 mi away
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel

Address: 1 Beddau Way, Caerphilly CF83 2AX, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range: £43 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Caerphilly
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel Wales
Caerphilly Travelodge
Caerphilly Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing