We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”
Review of Viceroy of India

Viceroy of India
Ranked #40 of 86 Restaurants in Caerphilly
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Always a pleasure going to the Viceroy. Friendly and accommodating staff, food is fantastic!
One of my favourite places to eat. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    7
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales. UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely food. Will accommodate to however you want, mild or spicy. Friendly staff. Can be a little slow if busy. Generally very attentive. Nan breads lovely. Good choice of vegetarian food. Good buffet service on selective nights.

Helpful?
Thank SianJonesWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Undian food!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have eaten at the Viceroy for many years - dining in and take away. I have eaten in other restaurants but the Viceroy does the best Tandoori Jinga (king prawn) Massala. I would eat it every night if I could!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollyrubysmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best indian in the area”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have been eating here for over 10 years and in my opinion this is the best indian in the area. Theres a great choice on the menu and they have made custom meals for me in the past if i wanted to try something new.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Vice Roy is always great we live in ystrad mynach and love eating here, the food is always of a high quality with fresh ingredients and good quality meat. The staff are always very friendly, maybe that’s because we eat there so regularly? I have not had a better meal anywhere else locally. Try a take away too, the portions of rice are much bigger.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kitten831906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viceroy of India also viewed

Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
Ystrad Mynach, Caerphilly County
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 

Been to Viceroy of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing