We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Peaceful and friendly”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here back in March after being at Cardiff expo. Reception staff very friendly and helpful especially when I asked for extra bending for son who refused to share a bed. We payed for two rooms, which did not break the bank! Both rooms were large and very clean. The beds were a dream to sleep in and the shower was amazing. We found our stay very peaceful and will gladly come back.

Room Tip: If you don't want any traffic noise then request a room at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    150
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
141
126
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Builders were still around even at 8pm on a Friday evening when we arrived but staff were very friendly and our rooms had been refurbished and were lovely , very modern and clean, restaurant in the near by pub were reasonably priced and the breakfast was plentiful, would return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Typical Premier Inn. They do what they say. Friendly and enthusiastic staff. Great room. Huge bed. Only 'downer' was that the room wasn't serviced after our first night. Got back after the wedding too late to do anything about it. Went to reception to get coffee, tea, sugar and milk. The pub serves great food, excellent steak for dinner. Enjoyed the breakfasts, hot and tasty. Fantastic poached eggs. I can see why some guest reviews say that the breakfast was cold. Seems that the chef cooks all of the food at the same time [except for the eggs] and puts everything on the hot plate to dry out. So get there early !!!

Room Tip: Our room had been recently upgraded so everything was pristine. A huge flat- screen tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Nuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It's a typical premier inn, but that's the best thing about it. You know what you're going to get. Set in nice surroundings though. The pub next door could use some updating but the carvery is excellent value and very tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road if you like your windows open while you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terzo290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thankyou for your kind comments regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier inn Corbett's Lane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed for one night here after a concert in Cardiff (just a cheap quick train ride away and avoids Cardiff prices) and arrived after midnight. It's a 15 minute walk from the station but that's OK on a summer's night. We were warmly greeted by the Receptionist who was chatty and made us feel very welcome.

We went to our room (room 12 on the ground floor) and were very pleasantly surprised. The room was large, very clean and nicely decorated. We had booked a twin room but in fact got a double and separate single bed. The beds were very comfortable. The room was warm after a sunny day but we were delighted to find there was a fan which we plugged in and it cooled the room nicely. I was very pleased that the hotel now gives you 30 minutes free wifi, which was long enough for me to download emails etc

All good then - until 8am the next morning when our hopes of a late sleep in were spoiled by hammering in the room above us. Then a few minutes later, banging and clattering outside our window. On drawing the curtains we discovered a building site outside or window with builders moving round, shouting to each other and generally making a racket.

So, we got up! On the plus side the shower was very good. We didn't have breakfast there but the hotel is right next door to a pub which does the breakfasts for the Premier Inn.

There was nobody at Reception when we left so I complained via their website - and after some delay and repeating the process, I did get a call from the hotel's manager who apologised and said that my charge for the night would be refunded. He said that there had been a warning on the website about the possible noise (some work on the hotel) but conceded that it may not have been there when I booked as that had been some time before. I did point out that had we been told when we booked in we would probably not have complained.

So, assuming the building work has now been completed, I recommend this as a good value place to stay

Room Tip: Check about the building work before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed there for 1 night on a business trip, checked out and left, but got a phone call from them an hour later saying I had left my Kindle behind. I went back later to get it and had a few pounds to thank the person who had found it, but was told it was ok there was no need for the money. I asked again if she was sure and she again said there was no need. I just wanted to say that I really appreciated their honesty as the Kindle was an anniversary present from my wife and was of sentimental value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We booked here because of the location which was good, the rooms were clean and the checkin ok. However when asked if we could stay an additional night I was informed that they would get back to me which never happened.
We booked for breakfast which was terrible, the staff sat and talked the whole time we were there, they were not helpful and didn't offer any assistance regarding the way things were running that morning. The help yourself buffet breakfast was processed and over cooked.
We booked for an evening meal which was a disaster the food took an hour was over cooked and some items burnt. Staff were not helpful we even had to ask for cutlery and serviettes quite awful do not bother eating at all, I would go to the burger van in the lay by a little further down!

Room Tip: Ground floor was quite spacious, ours was facing the car park which didn't bother us at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jab242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
571 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 73 in Cardiff
565 reviews
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing