We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Chillax :o)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Chillax :o)”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just spent two night at this place.
In a Nutshell. Friendly / Helpful and enthusiastic staff. Great clean fresh comfy room.
- Huge Comfy bed and Comfy Pillows. Powerful Shower.
- Free Parking (CCTV Covered) and only just over a mile away from the Centre.
- 30 minutes free wifi is a bonus also.
Room 12 I was on - 9 out of 10.

Only one downside for us is the bathroom extractor fan not working.
Tons better than the Travelodge.

Will use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for you review on our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the staff were friendly.

I am pleased you enjoyed our newly refurbished bedrooms, they are amazing, and very comfortable, and all our staff take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Caerphilly Corbetts Lane in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    149
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
140
125
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights last week, lady at reception (cara?) was extremely friendly and helpful gave us train timetables and called up a restaurant to make a booking. Room was fresh and tidy and had 1/2 hour free wifi. Was further to train than I'd previously thought though took about half hour to walk ended up getting taxi back from station. Only tip if you stay in Caerphilly is don't head into Wales at peak hour took about an hour longer than it should have.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your review on our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the staff were friendly, especially Cara whom you mentioned, who looked after your check in.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Caerphilly Corbetts Lane in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Do not eat in the attached restaurant. We had to send all three evening meals back - they were totalling unacceptable. The breakfast in the morning was disgraceful - stale croissants, dirty milk jugs, dirty cutlery, hair in the fruit salad etc. etc. The restaurant totally let down the Premier Inn - it was disgraceful and Premier Inn would be wise to address this issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed one night for the RL World cup in Cardiff,location is good but would suggest a taxi to railway station. we walked and it took a good half hour. Hotel is good and clean. Reception staff are fantastic, helpful and really good. We had a problem with the shower in the morning, it hardly worked which was a pain.
We had breakfast in the pub next door which was ok, standard buffet breakfast. staff could have been a bit cheerier, really grumpy.
Would recommenced if visiting Cardiff.

Room Tip: Get a taxi to the train station. £4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhinomanleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Staff were friendly and welcomed us on arrival. Booked for Room only so can't pass comment on food or anything.

The room was tidy and clean; it had a comfortable sofa in the corner which I found ideal. Only thing in the room that needs to be reconsidered is where they have placed the hair dryer. This could have been better placed for example by the table where you can sit down to dry your hair.

The bathroom facilities were brilliant no spare towels though so myself and my partner had to share. Which wasn't bad for me as I got first dibs and he had to have the wet towel after me. We did check the room and no doubt we could have phoned and the hotel would have provided us with another but bit late by the time you've already had a shower. So be worth checking this and getting another towel first when you stay.

I had no sleep myself, my partner managed to have about an hours sleep; the mattress didn't help to be honest as I personally found it really uncomfortable as it was too firm; I understand and can see why hotels choose a hard mattress due to wear and tear etc but it would have been nice to have maybe a memory foam topper or something just to soften it a little. Pillows decevingly look big but flatten like a pancake when you put your head down. This doesn't go against the hotel as it is all personal preference at the end of the day and Premier Inn being a budget hotel you get what you pay for. If you want luxury/comfort to your own standard then stay at home.

The hotel was quiet; yes there is traffic going by in the nights when you have the window open you can hear it but I live by a main road myself so I am used to this and didn't think it was heavy traffic either.

All in all average room; shame there was no sleep for me but wouldn't say I wouldn't go here again. Just next time I'll try to sleep on top of the quilt.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 28 furthers away from reception so little to no disruption from other hotel guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iolite85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This premier inn is very good. Staff very friendly and informative. However the pub that provided the breakfast needs a lot to be desired. The food was not good quality. The crockery still had dried food on it. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We arrived to be greeted by very friendly staff. They explained about the hotel breakfast policy and wished us a pleasant stay. We had a very poor supper in the restaurant next door as the Carvery was closed due to unforeseen circumstances. But the staff in there could not care less and we noticed that the manager was standing at the end of the restaurant kissing another staff member, not what I want to see when I am out for supper. The quality of food there was bad.
We returned to our room for a nights sleep, but then realized that there was no air-conditioning in the room and would have to keep the window open all night, but loud traffic noise was the least of our problems. The mattress was like a wooden board, there was no give at all. Neither of us slept that night and were completely exhausted in the morning. Went for breakfast which was adequate, but the sausage was the weirdest I have ever tasted.
Then we went to check out they asked if we had slept well, and of course we replied no. They were very good about it and explained that the hotel has a 'Good nights sleep' policy and preceded to give us a full refund, which was not expected, but very welcome. The room it self was very good and the shower equipment was some of the best I have seen in any motel.
But we will not be using the Premier Inn chain of hotels ever again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing