We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

On entering the hotel car park there was a massive pot hole and as it was dark and raining I did not notice it until I has hit it.
The hotel Receptionists had no warmth what so ever and it became rather cringy every time I passed them.
The hotel itself was very clean and the room was spacious, but I will not return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is a quiet room section in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am glad you found our rooms large, and clean, here at Caerphilly we do pride ourselves on excellent customer services, and we are sorry that on this occassion we failed you, and that you found our Reception staff unresponsive, as you can see from other reviews, this certainly is not the normal service we provide, and I will be looking into this matter.

Your comments in relation to The Cedar Tree carpark, has been passed onto the management, and is being dealt with as priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    160
    40
    17
    9
See reviews for
150
130
19
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cymru
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Have stayed at this Premier Inn in the past and it appears that rooms have been upgraded since my last visit.

The bed was huge, decor fresh, bathroom spotless and modern, great tv (children pleased). A little too warm during the night but I didn't have the sense to try and turn the heating down (I believe there was an independant thermostat control on the wall).

The pub attached is what it is. We ate there and for the amount of money paid, the food was fine. Breakfast the following morning was great.

Very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you liked our new fresh, modern rooms.

We always strive to make your stay with us the best you have had, and I am pleased that on this occasion you enjoyed a great night sleep, followed by a great all our can eat breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The room was a standard premier inn and what we'd expect, the hotel staff were lovely. Found the room too hot and no air conditioning so had to sleep with window open. Had read previous reviews about road so asked for room at back and slept well even with the window open. The restaurant however completely lets the place down especially a young lady with attitude. Apparently the fact there was no juice left and cups for hot drinks was because they "had been busy and we'd just have to wait because you have all arrived at once and towards the end of service". (9.40am and had told staff in the hotel as we booked in it would be after 9.30 and they said it would be fine) No one took our room number that day as they had done the day before so their own lack of organisation meant that they were not allowing for numbers booked and numbers served), he we not pre-paid for the breakfast we would have left and she was so rude, she filled the juice and spilled it everywhere and didn't clean it up. rather than serve me and then fill it she filled all jugs with several cartoons whilst we had to wait (had already been waited a very long time). We travel with business and stay in atleast 3 hotels a month and would not book this hotel again because of this experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonH840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

I am pleased that you did get a good night sleep even though you felt the room was warm. We have turned up the heating for winter, however every room has its own thermostat that can be adjusted.

I am disappointed that your Restaurant experience was not so good, and will pass on your comments to the management of The Cedar tree.

We look forward to welcoming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This really was the best Premier Inn I have stayed in to date. The staff were very welcoming and allowed me to check in early. The recently refurbished room was superb - it looked fantastic and was very comfortable. The Kaldewei bath was lovely and the large TV was great. The addition of the AV connection plate was neat (I haven't seen this before in a Premier Inn), although I didn't have a chance to try it out. Unfortunately (as seems to be quite common) the soap dispenser at the sink didn't work very well and kept sticking - but this was only a minor annoyance.

Some areas of the car park could do with additional lighting, as it was very dark at night and the exterior of the adjacent carver pub looked like it needed some TLC. However, I didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on the quality of the food or the service.

The hotel is well located and easily accessed, and I would definitely return if in the area. I stayed at the other Caerphilly Premier Inn only a few days prior, and this was definitely the better of the two (the other one is also good, however!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idleauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We are delighted that you thought we were the best Premier Inn that you have ever stayed in, I will pass on your kind comments to all the staff.

We are very pleased that you felt so welcomed, we pride ourselves on our customer service, and always want to ensure all guests feel welcomed.

I will certainly look at the lighting in the car park, just in case the times had not been adjusted properly.

Thank you again for your review, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Awesome. New décor is brilliant. Staff are superb. Well worth the money. The only bad thing is the pub attached............... It could do with some loving care and attention, but nobody says that you have to eat or drink there, as there are plenty of others to choose from!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased you loved the new design of our bedrooms, we are extremely proud of them here in Caerphilly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were traveling over the weekend. Good night stay after lots of sightseeing. Just wanted place to sleep, short and move on to next place. It was easy to find, parking included and welcoming and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the staff made you feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Caerphilly in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just spent two night at this place.
In a Nutshell. Friendly / Helpful and enthusiastic staff. Great clean fresh comfy room.
- Huge Comfy bed and Comfy Pillows. Powerful Shower.
- Free Parking (CCTV Covered) and only just over a mile away from the Centre.
- 30 minutes free wifi is a bonus also.
Room 12 I was on - 9 out of 10.

Only one downside for us is the bathroom extractor fan not working.
Tons better than the Travelodge.

Will use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for you review on our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the staff were friendly.

I am pleased you enjoyed our newly refurbished bedrooms, they are amazing, and very comfortable, and all our staff take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Caerphilly Corbetts Lane in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
606 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
580 reviews
4.8 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#17 of 74 in Cardiff
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing