We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel(Caerphilly)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
220
168
43
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
168
43
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverythe pubnext doorcorbetts laneall you can eatcar parkgood nights sleepbusy roundaboutmain roadnight's sleepstayed here for nightsa lovely stayhelpful stafffree parkingcomfortable bedcaerphilly castleexcellent value for money
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

spend the weekend here whilst attending the Heineken Cup Final at the weekend with a group of family. The hotel and its staff were just amazing, printed directions for us to drive back to Bristol as well as our flight boarding passes. They just could not do enough for us. the food at the bar was fine. the carvery for £5 for as must as you can eat just great for the price. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and we did brilliantly with it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found us all helpful.

I will pass o your comments to pub next door, they will be pleased that you enjoyed your food with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just back from a great weekend away at the Heineken Cup in Cardiff. You couldn't have asked for a more friendly welcome from staff, especially Ian and Kath, who were very informative about public transport etc. and were only too happy to check us in at 10am. Our 8 year old had a great time and even learned a new card trick from the receptionist, thanks Kath. Well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are all really pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us, and that Kieron enjoyed the trick I showed him, hope he is practising!

We look forward to see you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Amazingly friendly team, all members of the team I've encountered are very friendly, efficent and helpful. The rooms have largely been upgraded and are really, really good with good standards.
The Pub nearby is appalling - don't waste time with their breakfast or dinner!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 120Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We pride ourselves on our clean comfortable rooms, and our excellent, friendly staff. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations.

The Cedar Tree is not owned by Premier Inn but by the Orchid Group, however in October Orchid Group will be refurbishing the Pub, bringing it up to the standards you have encountered here in the hotel.

In the meantime just around the corner is a Brewers Fayre owned by Premier Inn, also just over the roundabout local pubs that do food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Wales soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms are so clean new and fresh,the staff are the best I've ever encountered at inns,hotels,guest houses.I would recommend corbetts lane to everyone well worth stopping there short or long stays.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We pride ourselves on our clean comfortable rooms, and our excellent, friendly staff.

We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations, and thank you for your kind compliments, I will pass on to all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Wales soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here when we visited Cardiff, this Premier Inn is 20 mins from Cardiff in a quiet location and was exceptionally clean. The receptionists were very quick and thorough with the check in, and a special thanks to Katherine who helped with the many questions giving us invaluable advice. This is one of the nicest P.I.s we have stayed in, our room was large and spotless and we will choose this one again when we return to Cardiff later in the year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We always take pride in our cleanliness, and the warm welcome we give our guests.

I will pass on your special thanks to Katherine, she will be so pleased she made your stay so special.

Thank you for your compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wales soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews