We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly shame about te 24hr macdonalds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Everything was done to make our stay comfortable and the rooms were clean and well equiped, but we had two nights from three of such loud music, shouting, swearing from the 24hr macdonalds, police were called by reception staff numerous times during our stay. Its such a shame as its no fault of the hotel but after a few sleepless nights with children watching police cars at 4am we are glad to be home and we would only return if the Macdonalds was to close at 11pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJDoubt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

The staff make you very welcome here and I'm sure if there were any problems (which we didn't have) they would sort it out quickly. The rooms and beds are very comfortable - even the extra bed (which is not often the case).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandA365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Comfortable and enjoyable overall stay. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. Felt at home and very well taken care of. Restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, lovely food and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely, brilliant, fantastic staff who couldn't do enough to help. Our room was perfect very clean & had everything we needed. The location was perfect for the wedding we attended at the castle. Good location for quick trains into Cardiff. All of the people in the area were lovely too! The local taxi driver returned the camera I left in the back of the cab!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayeesha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great friendly place to stay, clean modern and well maintained. The only down side is the rooms are a little smaller than other Premier Inns I have stayed in. Only a double bed. If you dont mind that, then this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asparkle1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff at this Inn are very good and give good advice on where to eat etc..The rooms are very
clean as there is so much to visit in the surrounding areas, and we did enjoy our stay apart from lack of sleep from a very inconsiderate wedding party and the fact it is next to a 24/7 Macdonald
Restaurant,but in fairness we were given a one night reduction in fees which was very kind but all we wanted was sleep
Margaret S Abingdon on Thames

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Cardiff. The room was a bit hot, but that's par for the course this year. Aircon would have been nice though! Handy to have Tesco and MacDonalds next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
2 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
2.7 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
725 reviews
5.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#57 of 74 in Cardiff
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel

Address: Crossways Park Parc Pontypandy | Pontypandy, Caerphilly CF83 3NL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a prince or princess at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly Crossways, in the home of Wales' largest castle - one of Britain's most impressive fortifications. You'll be in a prime location for Cardiff city centre, watching rugby royalty at the Millennium Stadium or staging your own grand tour of the spectacular local scenery. And when it's time to hang up your crown for the night, make for our great value restaurant and fit-for-a-king, extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M4(J28) take A468 towards Caerphilly. Pass through villages of Machen, Trethomas and Bedwas. At roundabout on right after Peters Food Services Factory take 3rd exit. Next to Crossways Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: St Fagens Heritage Site Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Crossways) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing